We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight out of MIA the next morning. Previous to this stay I had never heard of or stayed at a Cambria Suites, but we got a great deal through priceline & it turned out to be great! We arrived fairly late in the evening, approx 9pm, you can tell the hotel is new as everything looked sparkling clean and fresh. Check in was very quick and easy, and within just a few minutes we were on our way to our 5th floor room. The room was just as shown in pictures and had a nice view over the pool and lake behind the hotel. We were tired & hungry from traveling and went down stairs to eat at the restaurant. The food was good, maybe a tad bit overpriced, but most hotels are. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well. In the morning I ventured down to the hotel gym and had a workout, overall very nice for a hotel gym. We requested a late check out of noon, which was no problem, and we were out of the hotel and to the airport within 10-15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely recommend for anyone needing a room near MIA.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the lake (Southside), the other side (northside) of the hotel only has vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach32250FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    162
    39
    14
    17
See reviews for
144
139
26
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Came here with the family last month. All the family had a really good time. Must say that the hotel is great for a family holiday. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to go there next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Amazing hotel and i had a wonderful stay here and there staff is friendly and the hotel location is amazing and i want to again stay the hotel as soon as possible and the hotel management is really great and the room is very big to stay there...

Room Tip: Choose a room on lower level or ground floor if you are traveling some someone elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked Cambria Suites because all the hotels in town were full! Although it purports to be an airport hotel, it's only a short drive to Miami and onto the beach.

I stayed with my (20) Dad (50) and younger brother (17). The room featured 2 double beds and a very user-friendly and confortable sofa bed. It feels like a new hotel. It wasn't cramped and felt like a 4 star (don't know if it is advertised as such)

Positives;
Everything is very clean.
Spacious.
Good bathroom fixtures etc - especially good shower.
Fridge.
Microwave.
Tea/coffee maker.
2 HDTVs.
Staff all very helpful and polite, seemed happy to work there.
*Really* good breakfast.
Nice pool by the lagoon.
Good, clean gym, open 24 hours.
Hotel had a very professional feel.
Decent free WiFi.

Negatives
Breakfast not free (though very high quality).
Can't use the guide button on TV (though true of all hotels).
Usual paltry shampoo/shower gel offering.
No sign for car park (yet) though Google Maps still got us there OK.

Overall, highly recommended. Certainly very good value in its price bracket

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SpecsMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a new hotel. Stayed here briefly on our way to LA.
Rooms are modern and clean. The public spaces are equally clean and inviting. On arrival I requested a lagoon view room and Javier whom I found so polite and pleasant upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. The suite had a separate living room with ample seating and the bathroom was spacious and attractive.
Both Check in and Check out were fast ...which I like.
My only quip about this hotel is the lack of an In room safe, front desk does provide safe deposit boxes but u have to fill out a form and stuff so not the most convenient.
Location is also a bit remote ...we had a rental car which I would advise. Hotel also offers a shuttle service to the airport and for all the shoppers , dolphin mall provides a $10 round trip shuttle service .
Overall felt safe and had a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chica42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was located right outside of some major construction areas in Miami; however this was a wonderful hotel. The view was lovely. The staff was friendly, kind and knowledgeable. The room was very modern with all the amenities. And the restaurant was a very nice touch. Loved, loved, loved this hotel and will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family for 5 nights. The hotel is beautiful, modern and clean. The staff is efficient and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the staff were great at keeping it clean and stocked, it was easy to get extra towels. The pool is a bit small but nice and the little waterfall is a nice touch. We did not use the gym or restaurant & bar. I only have 2 "complaints": #1 there is only one washer and one dryer for the entire hotel and #2 I wish the price included breakfast. The location is a bit out of the way but we had a rental so it was no inconvenience to us. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeangirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#31 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Address: 6750 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotels & Suites is about creating experiences. Cambria makes business travel easier—and more fun—than ever before. Offering modern decor, rooms that feel like an upgrade, while fresh, local cuisine at our Social Circle™ restaurant offers casual dining options for all ages. Cambria makes every guest feel like a VIP. Cambria Suites is designed for the way you live and work. An all-suites hotel with more spacious rooms, it offers a separate workspace with moveable desk and ergonomic chair. Enjoy luxurious bath amenities and bedding. Connectivity Panel technology. Flat panel TVs in living/work room and bedroom areas. Microwave, refrigerator, Wolfgang Puck™ coffee and room service. Plus a swimming pool and state-of-the-art fitness center ensure you stay fit during your stay. Contemporary dining with the barista gourmet coffee bar, hot breakfast buffet and dinner menu, a 24/7 convenience store with comfort food - as well as healthy and organic snacks, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon offers personalized options for the corporate and leisure traveler, with service that is warm, approachable, flexible and uncomplicated. While in your room, you will enjoy the spacious layout with added technology benefits that will meet your needs, but you will also benefit from noticeably larger vanity space in the bathrooms and relax on modern, comfortable furniture. The guest suite experience is exceptional, but Cambria guests are also encouraged to enjoy all the open social spaces and experience a high level of guest and staff engagement throughout their stay. The hotel offers complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service, Choice Privileges® rewards program and the Cambria Pledge, a True Unconditional Guest Satisfaction Guarantee* that promises your complete satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing