We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel, wish we could have stayed longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cayman Brac
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wish we could have stayed longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family for 5 nights. The hotel is beautiful, modern and clean. The staff is efficient and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the staff were great at keeping it clean and stocked, it was easy to get extra towels. The pool is a bit small but nice and the little waterfall is a nice touch. We did not use the gym or restaurant & bar. I only have 2 "complaints": #1 there is only one washer and one dryer for the entire hotel and #2 I wish the price included breakfast. The location is a bit out of the way but we had a rental so it was no inconvenience to us. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeangirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    162
    39
    14
    17
See reviews for
144
139
26
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. We stayed four nights. The hotel is new so everything was clean. The whole time we where here everyone was so nice from the time we checked in and out. Our suite was very spacious, bathroom clean, sheets clean, bed comfy. We had a nice view from our suite also. It was 20 mins from ocean drive/beach. The housekeeper was awesome she kept us with fresh towels etc. The front desk was great. We had a late flight leaving so we asked can we check out later and they let us. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NepheRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here twice in June and I loved everything about it! The service was great, the people nice and friendly, my room was exquisitely clean. There was no noise from the airport or highway. My bed was so comfy and it was nice to have two TVs. The food was good and the bartender and chef kept conversations going with all the guest. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
252 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

In town on business took the family with me- the suites Hotel worked out perfectly for me - good location for me- not near a lot of restaurants but I had My own car - one tip - room service - order the food before 9:45 pm don't wait till 10 PM - coffee is good here- you have to pay for breakfast - parking is free

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank EatTravelJog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

For the price we loved this hotel! We booked a suite and it practically fit 4ppl. Bedroom with king size bed... and a door for privacy. A couch bed and a huge bathroom outside the bedroom! Mini fridge, mictowave, and two TVs! Loved it! And it was quiet! Never heard a peek from another person

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

loved this hotel, stayed overnight on the way to a cruise, fab large rooms, great big bed, breakfast was also good, help yourself.
lovely seating area outside with a wonderful view of water, swimming pool was also lovely. reception were very helpful as needed to get taxi into Miami to have a look around before we left for our cruise, they were great in telling us where to go.
lovely hotel, a little out of the way but it was not a problem, would stay here again and again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithyEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully decorated and clean. My room was spotless, the beds were so comfortable and the staff was polite and friendly. I had a very nice stay here. I loved the pool area and it has a great workout facility.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmc1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Address: 6750 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotels & Suites is about creating experiences. Cambria makes business travel easier—and more fun—than ever before. Offering modern decor, rooms that feel like an upgrade, while fresh, local cuisine at our Social Circle™ restaurant offers casual dining options for all ages. Cambria makes every guest feel like a VIP. Cambria Suites is designed for the way you live and work. An all-suites hotel with more spacious rooms, it offers a separate workspace with moveable desk and ergonomic chair. Enjoy luxurious bath amenities and bedding. Connectivity Panel technology. Flat panel TVs in living/work room and bedroom areas. Microwave, refrigerator, Wolfgang Puck™ coffee and room service. Plus a swimming pool and state-of-the-art fitness center ensure you stay fit during your stay. Contemporary dining with the barista gourmet coffee bar, hot breakfast buffet and dinner menu, a 24/7 convenience store with comfort food - as well as healthy and organic snacks, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon offers personalized options for the corporate and leisure traveler, with service that is warm, approachable, flexible and uncomplicated. While in your room, you will enjoy the spacious layout with added technology benefits that will meet your needs, but you will also benefit from noticeably larger vanity space in the bathrooms and relax on modern, comfortable furniture. The guest suite experience is exceptional, but Cambria guests are also encouraged to enjoy all the open social spaces and experience a high level of guest and staff engagement throughout their stay. The hotel offers complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service, Choice Privileges® rewards program and the Cambria Pledge, a True Unconditional Guest Satisfaction Guarantee* that promises your complete satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing