We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, convenient location. Comfortable rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, convenient location. Comfortable rooms!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully decorated and clean. My room was spotless, the beds were so comfortable and the staff was polite and friendly. I had a very nice stay here. I loved the pool area and it has a great workout facility.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmc1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    190
    48
    15
    20
See reviews for
167
161
30
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Dhanjo and Omar were great. They were able accommodate us with an early check in. The hotel is beautiful.Rooms were nice and clean had a nice view of the pool. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast but it is offered. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Msp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at Cambria for Memorial Day weekend. We had some minor issues after checking in....we were given our room key and the room was actually occupied already. We had to go back downstairs and work that out. According to the gentleman at the front desk we were supposed to be in the room next to the room that was occupied already. We had an airport view room and I can tell you there is no way you can see the airport from the third floor King Tower Suite but if you open the curtains on the side of the room you can look into other rooms! Not the best set up in the world but overall the room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TopHuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

After being at the Cambria Suites in Ft. Lauderdale the night before and having an excellent stay, I was expecting that this hotel would be just as nice. Unfortunately, while the hotel is new, my room was not as clean as expected when we checked in. The bathroom smelled like urine and the foot towel for the shower was damp. The hand towel that was neatly hanging smelled like perfume (ie. used). One of the pillow was stained and there was hair on the sheets. We were too tired to ask for a room change but did call the front desk to ask for new towels. Half an hour later, no towels. We called again and ended up picking up the towels ourselves from the front desk. Bathroom was relatively small, living area has a TV and bedroom area also has another TV. The lobby and pool area look nice. Staff is courteous but certainly will not go out of their way to help. Walgreens, CVS, Publix are a couple of miles away. Authentic Cuban 'take-out' at El Palacio de Los Jugos is about 3 miles away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCM0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We drove from Orlando to Miami on Wednesday. We were tired & lost our way & ended up in downtown Miami.I called Cambria Suites for direction.Javier,the front desk manager on duty answered my call.He was very detailed & gave us perfect directions I was taking lot of his time but he was very polite & courteous. Finally we reached the hotel.Javier again impressed us.A perfect check in experience.When we were checking in Django ( Asst.GM) also was at the desk.He was very friendly & polite.These two gentleman exceeded my expectations.
My family was pleasantly surprised as we entered our room. The room was very clean,spacious & beautiful. The bed linen was crisp & clean. The lake view from our bedroom was very romantic.There was enough supply of regular,decaf coffee,tea & condiments.One cup coffeemaker was cool.Our room had bedroom & a small family room with two flat screen TV's.The bathroom was very clean & had soap,shampoo,body lotion,towels.Compliments to the Executive housekeeper & the housekeeper for their attention to detail.Our shuttle driver Lazaro was very helpful & polite. We had couple of drinks at the lobby bar.Melisa was the bartender ,very pleasant & courteous. She provided excellent service.
Overall this hotel is very beautiful & very close to the airport. Staff is very friendly & always helpful. I would like to compliment Ariel Mendoza (General Manager) for his leadership.

This is a great hotel & would like to recommend.We will back again on our next trip.

Thank you

Room Tip: Lake view rooms,beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at Cambria Suites upon our return from a two week vacation in Europe. We were completely exhausted from the long flight and were met promptly at the airport by the complimentary shuttle service provided by Cambria. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and given a quick checkin. Our room which was a tower suite was beautiful. The suite was spotless and supplied with luxurious linens. It was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever experienced and we have stayed in many. Very nice toiletries are supplied and the kitchen has a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. We had a good breakfast which is buffet style but fresh and tasty. The only thing which was not good were the eggs and the server took care of that. Minor issue.
Our stay was a stark contrast to the hotel where we stayed when we were leaving for our trip. It was a nightmare so we walked next-door and made reservations here for our return trip. Great decision. When in Miami, we will definitely stay at Cambria Suites.

Room Tip: Be sure to book the tower suite. All rooms are nice but the tower suites are exquisite. We had suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here one night pre cruise. Called for a shuttle (free service from hotel) from the airport and it was there in less than 15 minutes. Approx 10 min drive btwn airport and hotel. Didn't see any shops/stores within walking distance but they offered a shuttle ride (when available…not picking up from airport). Property is new, nice, modern and clean. We requested a water view room which was nice. Room was just the right size. Nice restroom….NO BATH tho! (4 yr old took her first shower). Microwave, small fridge and coffee maker. NIce sitting room with couch (which I assume made into a bed?), chair, desk and flat screen tv. Sleeping area was nice with a very comfy king size bed (even with 4 yr old sleeping cross ways between us) with another flat screen tv. Pool and sitting area outside were nice. Lobby was neat and clean. Breakfast was a little expensive ($13/person) but we didn't want to travel to eat so we chose to spend the extra $$ and enjoy the breakfast buffet which included juices, water, coffee, milk, eggs, bacon, pancakes, fried potatoes, fruit, cereal, etc. They also serve dinner in the hotel restaurant however we chose take out instead and ate by the pool. Front desk called us a cab which was there in less than 5 mins. We would definitely stay here again…hoping to do so next April pre-cruise.

Room Tip: Request a water view room. Ask about bathtubs if that's a must…ours was a just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kntckygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 121 in Miami
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Address: 6750 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotels & Suites is about creating experiences. Cambria makes business travel easier—and more fun—than ever before. Offering modern decor, rooms that feel like an upgrade, while fresh, local cuisine at our Social Circle™ restaurant offers casual dining options for all ages. Cambria makes every guest feel like a VIP. Cambria Suites is designed for the way you live and work. An all-suites hotel with more spacious rooms, it offers a separate workspace with moveable desk and ergonomic chair. Enjoy luxurious bath amenities and bedding. Connectivity Panel technology. Flat panel TVs in living/work room and bedroom areas. Microwave, refrigerator, Wolfgang Puck™ coffee and room service. Plus a swimming pool and state-of-the-art fitness center ensure you stay fit during your stay. Contemporary dining with the barista gourmet coffee bar, hot breakfast buffet and dinner menu, a 24/7 convenience store with comfort food - as well as healthy and organic snacks, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon offers personalized options for the corporate and leisure traveler, with service that is warm, approachable, flexible and uncomplicated. While in your room, you will enjoy the spacious layout with added technology benefits that will meet your needs, but you will also benefit from noticeably larger vanity space in the bathrooms and relax on modern, comfortable furniture. The guest suite experience is exceptional, but Cambria guests are also encouraged to enjoy all the open social spaces and experience a high level of guest and staff engagement throughout their stay. The hotel offers complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service, Choice Privileges® rewards program and the Cambria Pledge, a True Unconditional Guest Satisfaction Guarantee* that promises your complete satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing