We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Ranked #25 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at Cambria Suites upon our return from a two week vacation in Europe. We were completely exhausted from the long flight and were met promptly at the airport by the complimentary shuttle service provided by Cambria. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and given a quick checkin. Our room which was a tower suite was beautiful. The suite was spotless and supplied with luxurious linens. It was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever experienced and we have stayed in many. Very nice toiletries are supplied and the kitchen has a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. We had a good breakfast which is buffet style but fresh and tasty. The only thing which was not good were the eggs and the server took care of that. Minor issue.
Our stay was a stark contrast to the hotel where we stayed when we were leaving for our trip. It was a nightmare so we walked next-door and made reservations here for our return trip. Great decision. When in Miami, we will definitely stay at Cambria Suites.

Room Tip: Be sure to book the tower suite. All rooms are nice but the tower suites are exquisite. We had suite...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 576 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here one night pre cruise. Called for a shuttle (free service from hotel) from the airport and it was there in less than 15 minutes. Approx 10 min drive btwn airport and hotel. Didn't see any shops/stores within walking distance but they offered a shuttle ride (when available…not picking up from airport). Property is new, nice, modern and clean. We requested a water view room which was nice. Room was just the right size. Nice restroom….NO BATH tho! (4 yr old took her first shower). Microwave, small fridge and coffee maker. NIce sitting room with couch (which I assume made into a bed?), chair, desk and flat screen tv. Sleeping area was nice with a very comfy king size bed (even with 4 yr old sleeping cross ways between us) with another flat screen tv. Pool and sitting area outside were nice. Lobby was neat and clean. Breakfast was a little expensive ($13/person) but we didn't want to travel to eat so we chose to spend the extra $$ and enjoy the breakfast buffet which included juices, water, coffee, milk, eggs, bacon, pancakes, fried potatoes, fruit, cereal, etc. They also serve dinner in the hotel restaurant however we chose take out instead and ate by the pool. Front desk called us a cab which was there in less than 5 mins. We would definitely stay here again…hoping to do so next April pre-cruise.

Room Tip: Request a water view room. Ask about bathtubs if that's a must…ours was a just a shower.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kntckygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I just needed a bed for the night between flights, and was despairing from reading the bad reviews of the other moderate-price hotels near the airport, until I found this one. The early reviews were negative, but all related to "start-up" problems shortly after opening. All those problems have been solved, the staff, facililties, shuttle service, etc are fine now.

Nice rooms with couch and table sitting area, quiet location, "lakeside" deck (it's a man-made water-storage pond, but has trees and birds)

Excellent value, it's in the price range of run-down places on the noisy and seedy street north of the airport, and half the price of the other hotels in this new area

The only downside is that breakfast is pretty pricey, but the rooms include coffee, so bring some pastries

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the water
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Allocated this Hotel by NCL pre-cruise but added an extra night to visit the shopping malls. Firstly hotel was new and everything we wanted was on site. Ate here for 2 nights and very satisfied with service, food quality and the price although Brits are getting a great rate on the dollar. Service was good. The reception even provided with an emergency sewing kit with a smile. We sat out both afternoons by the pool on a large terrace and got a drink by the lagoon although alcohol from 5pm only. Our room faced the freeway but it was still quiet as well sound proofed. Room and bathroom excellent - these are large by UK standards with tea and coffee provided. See pictures attached. Two large flat screen TV's is overkill. Very comfortable bed. Saw the comments about breakfast but no buffet on days we were there and we chose from menu which was really fine with free coffee. Only downside is it is literally 2.5 miles from anywhere - Aventura Mall was a 70 dollar cab ride. The friendly Brit manager told us this was generally a one night stop hotel and it is close to the airport. We noticed Sheraton and Hilton were probably better for a pre-cruise stay but Cambria is fine for Miami generally and the airport.

Room Tip: Definitely face the lagoon
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I went to Miami to celebrate 15 yrs of marriage. This was the best hotel experience we've received in a long time, and we love to travel. Staff was very nice, front desk, housekeeping and all staff members we came in contact with. Also very nice gym, clean, water and plenty towels available. The only downside is no complimentary breakfast, about $13 per person, no thank you, it didn't look fresh enough for $13 bucks. Overall I give the hotel a 5 star, we stayed 6 nights and didn't encounter one problem. Miami south beach was less than a 15 min drive on the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the lagoon, we thought it was nice to wake up and look out at the water.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon for one night prior to our cruise. Although there were mixed reviews, I found an excellent deal for this hotel on a third party website that I could not pass up. We were delighted with this hotel and found the service to be excellent. Perhaps there were growing pains during the first few months of operation (as with any new establishment), but I was very impressed with both the staff and the suite. We did not have a rental car, so we called the hotel shuttle once we had collected our luggage. The shuttle arrived promptly with a friendly driver and we had no problems checking into the room. We were given a room on the top floor with a view of the lagoon (we woke to a beautiful view in the morning). The room was clean and quiet with plenty of room. One of the things that really impressed me about the hotel was the availability of the shuttle service, which is offered 24 hours per day. This means that guests have access to the complimentary shuttle to travel to nearby locations such as the Publix, CVS, Walgreens, etc. (all about 1 mile away). The shuttle's first priority is always the airport, but we were able to be dropped off at Publix and picked up 30 minutes later. This gave us an excellent opportunity to pick up supplies and drinks before our cruise. We also took the shuttle back to the airport in the morning to take advantage of the Carnival airport check-in and flat rate taxi to the port. Note that the Cambria's shuttle does not go to the port, but taxi service is available. As others have mentioned, there is not a complimentary breakfast and the breakfast that is offered did not look worth the cost. The pool area in the back of the hotel looked very nice but we did not have time to take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Request a high floor on the lagoon side.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thrillrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice place not to far from airport. Good price. The shuttle bus driver Oscar is the best. Would definitely come back. Nice newer rooms. Nice pool area on bay. Breakfast not included but so many local places nearby that are great. Staff is very pleasant

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank TOGO0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,842 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6750 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $106 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotels & Suites is about creating experiences. Cambria makes business travel easier—and more fun—than ever before. Offering modern decor, rooms that feel like an upgrade, while fresh, local cuisine at our Social Circle™ restaurant offers casual dining options for all ages. Cambria makes every guest feel like a VIP. Cambria Suites is designed for the way you live and work. An all-suites hotel with more spacious rooms, it offers a separate workspace with moveable desk and ergonomic chair. Enjoy luxurious bath amenities and bedding. Connectivity Panel technology. Flat panel TVs in living/work room and bedroom areas. Microwave, refrigerator, Wolfgang Puck™ coffee and room service. Plus a swimming pool and state-of-the-art fitness center ensure you stay fit during your stay. Contemporary dining with the barista gourmet coffee bar, hot breakfast buffet and dinner menu, a 24/7 convenience store with comfort food - as well as healthy and organic snacks, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon offers personalized options for the corporate and leisure traveler, with service that is warm, approachable, flexible and uncomplicated. While in your room, you will enjoy the spacious layout with added technology benefits that will meet your needs, but you will also benefit from noticeably larger vanity space in the bathrooms and relax on modern, comfortable furniture. The guest suite experience is exceptional, but Cambria guests are also encouraged to enjoy all the open social spaces and experience a high level of guest and staff engagement throughout their stay. The hotel offers complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service, Choice Privileges® rewards program and the Cambria Pledge, a True Unconditional Guest Satisfaction Guarantee* that promises your complete satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing