We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Biscayne Tavern

Biscayne Tavern
Ranked #475 of 4,252 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd St
Description: Biscayne Tavern offers locals and guests a great place to sip on a craft ale, explore the world of cocktails or eat your way through a menu full of South Florida classics and globally inspired favorites.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stop by for a quick bite. Had an awesome server, Johnny, who recommended a great beer. Professional and friendly services stood out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsanch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    93
    48
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect place to eat before you watch the Heat!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

After walking around the usual chains you find in Bayside shopping area. We found the biscayne tavern across the road.

This place is funky and cool with attentive service and most of all the food is delicious.

We had the grilled cheese sandwich and the chicken blt sandwich. Both came with fries and were huge (especially the blt).

This is a hidden gem in this area and is perfect for a place to grab a bite to eat before watching the Miami Heat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerryLaurence121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Great food and place to watch the Heat”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This place was just renovated and it is really nice. Great indoor seating, comfortable booths, nice tables for four outside with flatscreen TVs, and good food. I have enjoyed meals inside at a booth and outside at the tables watching the game. You absolutely must order goat cheese stuffed dates, crispy gulf shrimp dynamite, and the sliders. Blue crabcake sliders, braised short rib sliders, and pork belly sliders. The kale Caesar salad is a must order as well. This was just as so many different things to order that are delicious and fairly priced. If you are a dear lover, they have a wide selection of beers to satisfy anyone. Finish with chocolate chip cookies and milk
Located at the corner of North E. 2nd St. and Biscayne Boulevard as part of the B2 hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were in Miami overnight and stopped here to have a quick drink before finding somewhere to eat dinner. However, after experience the great service at the bar, and looking through the menu, we decided to stay for a happy hour appetizer first, then dinner. We had the calamari appetizer, which was excellent. We also had a very delicious kale caesar. The entrees were equally good. The bartenders were very skilled and professional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Better than Christmas morning”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This place is absolutely amazing! First let me say if you are going please ask for KEVEN to be your waiter! He has the best suggestions when it comes to what type of beer would be best for you, and he knows what is best on the menu! The crab cake sliders are amazing! He recommended the brisket sandwich , and let me tell you ... It was the most amazing sandwich ever!!! Also the ribs slide right off the bone! Now to the best part...the cookies and milk and the FRIED Oreos!!! Omg they are both amazing! It's better than Christmas morning! I never wrote a review for anything, but this place is the best! If you want great food, nice place to watch the games, and have great service go here! And again ask for KEVEN, he is the best waiter I have ever had!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adluv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscayne Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Biscayne Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing