We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Wajiro's

Wajiro's
Ranked #1,408 of 4,167 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ranson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lousy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a very nondescript place in which the wait staff barely speaks and understands english. I ordered a diet coke, and they brought out a can of it. I then ordered their chicken fried chicken, but instead received chicken fried steak which had the consistency of a hockey puck. Service was also poor. I have heard they have good live entertainment (they did not have it on the night I visited), but I would not go there for the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    9
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nothing amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Recently visited it is under new management the one item I was craving was no longer on the menu. What we tried was ok nothing to write home about. I preferred las Islas Canarias. On a positive note they had live entertainment and it was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robrely2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Cuban food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stumbled on this Cuban restaurant and were so glad we gave it a try. I had the shrimp dish which was yummy. My husband had the signature stuffed beef dish which was unbelievably good. Service was friendly and efficient. They even gave us a free CD of Cuban music. White tablecloths made it a little nicer than the average down home restaurants. You could tell there were mostly locals in it - always a good sign.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParisCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“CHICHARRON DE POLLO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you want to receive a lot of food and pay little, this is a good option, it comes with 2 sides you can choose, and beleive me with one chicharron de pollo eat 2.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bambam1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

While in Miami my son and I wanted to true traditional Cuban food. We found a local restaurant in a shopping center, Wajiros. The drinks were excellent. The food was mouth watering and the service was superb.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davec9101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wajiro's also viewed

 

Been to Wajiro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing