We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHICHARRON DE POLLO”
Review of Wajiro's

Wajiro's
Ranked #1,289 of 4,249 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Cuban, Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“CHICHARRON DE POLLO”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you want to receive a lot of food and pay little, this is a good option, it comes with 2 sides you can choose, and beleive me with one chicharron de pollo eat 2.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bambam1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    9
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaufman, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service food and drink”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

While in Miami my son and I wanted to true traditional Cuban food. We found a local restaurant in a shopping center, Wajiros. The drinks were excellent. The food was mouth watering and the service was superb.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davec9101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I visited Wajiro's last week. It is under new ownership. The service is superb. The Cuban food was excellent. The atmosphere family friendly. I went on a Friday night and the music was great. (I understand they also have music and singing on Saturdays and Sundays). I recommend it to everyone. The new owner and his wife actually took the time to visit each table and chat. I will return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best cuban food ever! Amazing service!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I went to Wajiro's recently with my family and the food was amazingg! And the service is great, very attentive and nice, kind people, great atmosphere, and a great cuban restaurant to go to especially on weekends where they have live music and a fun atmosphere! Loved it!!! :D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mima101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst restaurant in Miami”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We went there recently expecting to get good cuban food and good service, since the place is not that big. And instead we were very dissapointed. The food was cold and our server tried to apologize but there wasnt even a manager to complain to. On top of that the singer kept singing the same annoying songs they play on the radio over and over and he was singing them over and over. It was annoying to the point I almost threw up my cold piece of meat. Horrible there are way better Cuban restaurants in Miami.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wajiro's also viewed

 

Been to Wajiro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing