We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, fun, fun!”
Review of Magnum Lounge - CLOSED

Magnum Lounge
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Friendly service, scrumptious food, awesome atmosphere and great music will make Magnum Lounge Piano Bar your new favorite place to visit.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

After having the worst meal, at Trio, wound up here for drinks. Food is very good, drinks are great, and the atmosphere is to die for. Keep in mind it is a life choice atmosphere. I am straight, but loved the ambiance. That being said, if you like the cabaret
atmosphere, do yourself a favour, and go. If you can find it, you will not regret it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayaclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DennisFox
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun place and very good food”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We went with a total of 5 couples to celebrate a friend's birthday. It was the first time for most of us and so we had little expectations. The food was really flavorful and the drinks were reasonably priced. There were 2 different piano players this night. The first was accompanied by a singer and the second was solo but sang himself. They both played an excellent assortment of tunes so the crowd was familiar enough to be able to sing along. We stayed for hours and the service was friendly & accommodating. Almost certainly we will go there on another occasion.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Really good, unexpected, hidden gem!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

A wonderful surprise! Atmosphere fantastic, staff really helpful, music / jazz...a welcome change from south beach. All in all, a really great evening. Would definitely go again!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyPrimrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Miami”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Wonderful ambiance created by Jeffrey the owner. Great food and service. A marvelous piano bar, such a rarity. Makes for a great night out, I never tire of it or introducing people to it. Sort of like a New York cabaret place. Don't know what I'd do without it. If you think this review is over the top it is merely written from my heart.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I LOVE Magnum Lounge - awesome atmosphere, piano bar, food/drink.”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

From the moment you enter the corridor your experience is transformed and you're no longer in sunny south Florida. It's dark, sexy, red and WOW the piano bar.

I call it the Gay Vampire Bar! :)

But it's only about 50% "my people" - lots of breeders and sweet blue hairs go there to because it is AWESOME!

Jeffrey is fantastic.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturesufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnum Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing