We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Cuban Food”

Versailles Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 4,168 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little Havana
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

For us it's a must do in Miami to eat here at least twice in our visits to Miami. The bakery is great for morning staples.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dorothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,935
    1,462
    512
    141
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
156 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a cuban restaurant in Little Havana, Miami. We asked for an "Arroz con pollo cubano" and a "Palomilla con maduros". They were just delicious!! The arroz con pollo had two pieces of chicken and the rice seemed to be a kind of risotto. The cuban flavor was excellent. I guess the check por two people was around $23, so not as expensive as it seemed to be from outside the restaurant.

I would definitely come back some day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo_Shimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Versailles every day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The best Cuban Coffee (espresso) in Miami!!! the bakery and the restaurant are very good.
The pastelitos, café and Cuban food are deliciosos.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A fantastic place to have fun and eat some excellent cuban food.
I really enjoyed the happy atmosphere, the service, the mojitos with sugar cane, la Ropa Vieja!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViC214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lives up to its reputation (excellent)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place rocks. It's busy but pretty big and well staffed, and we didn't have to wait at all to be seated (mind you, this was on a Wed at 14:00 - I can't say if there are much busier times)
The waiters were very friendly and efficient, the food excellent and plentiful. We had a large soup to share as an appetiser and got already half full with it. The mains were 'Criollo' and 'Chicken Fricassee', both excellent and very filling. We didn't even manage half of either. And we so wished to have dessert, but no way we could eat any more.
The coffee is to die for.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lachbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing