We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good service, average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Versailles Restaurant

Versailles Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 4,049 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Versailles to try Cuban food. The restaurant is quite large and tables are fairly close together which makes it noisy. The empanadas we ordered as an appetizer were excellent, service was good, food was provided quickly. We ordered two different sampler platters and one of the kids ordered an omelette. Other than the empanadas, we thought the food was OK, but nothing great. It was an interesting place. Glad we tried it, but probably would not go again.

Helpful?
Thank Richardsons F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,672
    1,305
    459
    130
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Loved the Paella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have heard many great things about the restaurant. All true. Very large. The food was exceptional and filling. The Paella contained tons of meat from clams, mussels, squid, and shrimp. Kids had the cuban flat steak and loved it. I would definitely go here again in Miami

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Enjoy the people watching”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The place is obviously an establishment but it's really not the most delicious food or had a great ambiance. It was fun to people watch as there were lots of elderly Cuban gentlemen hanging out with their homies and many tourists from all over the world trying out Cuban food. The cerviche was disappointing but try the Cuban samplers. The mojitos were just ok.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TVK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, MI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cuban Food Recommended by Locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Oh my! We came with a list of dishes recommended by a young lady we know who grew up in Cuba and wanted us to have a taste of Cuba. Not at all disappointed. Clean restaurant with healthy portions of fantastic Cuban foods. I will post pictures of the food... very good. Plus, we sat next to friendly people who told us what we should get the NEXT time we came in. Not heading back any time soon but when I manage to get back to Miami... I am heading to Versailles Restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachInMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food & mojitos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The food is very good, real Cuban taste, and the best Mojito and flan on town.
The atmosphere is casual and the prices are reasonable, there is a section for the restaurant and also a bakery and a Cafe Cubano counter where all the politicians go to take Cafe Cubano and ask for the latin votes during their visits to Miami.
It gets very busy at lunch and dinner but the service is good and fast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mah10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versailles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing