We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Versailles Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 4,251 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What's all the fuss about? The vaca frita was dry and zipless but the plantains were tasty. The sangria was bland--all ice and no fruit. I regret opting for a place recommended by the travel guides. I wish we had been more adventurous and gotten off the beaten path.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeySalsipuedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,084
    1,563
    544
    151
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun meal”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Took my great nephew here as he wanted to go to the "famous" Miami Cuban restaurant, he really enjoyed it. Food was as expected.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Not What It Used to Be”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was once a great place to eat up until about 1980. Has lost it's quality over the years. Only reason it stays this busy is it's location and tradition. There are better places in Miami for real Cuban food. Cuban coffee is still good !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Mrs.Mirtha Gonzalez”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The service at the restaurant Versalles is very good and fast too.
the food is excellent,and the attention of the personal are very polite.
for all of this I recomend this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIRTHA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

More fast food restaurant than pure Cuban Cuisine - food and service were ok but they just want you in and out as fast as possible as dozens of people arriving on coach tours fill the coffers. In fact on my 1st visit to Miami I was very disappointed by little Havana in general - shame as this was a real let down.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing