We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fortom Gallery is fascinating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortom Gallery

Fortom Gallery
250 NW 23rd St. #201, Miami, FL 33127
+(1)305.420.5195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 146 Shopping in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Fortom Gallery is fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fortom Gallery is an awe inspiring environment. I stopped in during a Second Saturday Art Walk in Wynwood and enjoyed quiet, live music as well as great art. I loved seeing the enormous abstract paintings by John Seery and the enriching photographs of Jonah Gouin. The contemporary furniture by Doro Designs is truly unusual.
Fortom Gallery is one of the best galleries in Wynwood!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank arts_jmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Best art experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went to Miami for a weekend to visit and enjoy the city atmosphere. Our journey took us to this little gallery in Winwood called Fortom Gallery, and met Jonah and Timon who we discovered to be part of the best of what Miami Beach has to offer. Jonah has a very sophisticated understanding of photography, and his visions are captured with a breathe that only a true artist can bring to life. You feel his images, they become apart of you. They aren't just a reflection. His wide angle lines are used to convey mood and ambiance, as well as scale and perception. The quality of work is also of the best around. As we've discovered, Jonah and Timon are really great people, as well as having a really great gallery. We look forward to many return trips. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaigallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My first experience at the Fortom Gallery was amazing! From the get go, I was greeted warmly by couple of gentlemen. They gave a very detailed tour and explained the history of every piece of art work. I just felt at ease which helped me ask more questions about each piece. The BEST thing about the gallery were the FREE cookies!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeLos42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“art in wynwood miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i really enjoyed all the great art, the entertainment, the hosts, the guests and was especially impressed with the photos. As a lifelong photographer, i am inspired, or enlightened, to pick up my camera too catch more, with an eye of an artist!

ron

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hitecron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortom Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Fortom Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing