We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice bar ang grill”

Keg South of Kendall
Ranked #529 of 4,182 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice bar ang grill”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Burgers and sandwiches, wings and fish. Everything here is very good and the selection of beer is good as well. If you like meat, you have to try the Keg Bites! Very friendly staff eager to serve with pool tables and video games on site. Very fun place!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keys-Diver-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The trifecta - Juicy burgers, hot wings, and ice cold beer”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The service is a little hit or miss and it can get crowded but the prices are reasonable (the Amber Bock is a steal at $1.50 a glass) and the food is very, very good. Best burger in Miami!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have never been to the US1 location, but assume it is quite similar based on the reviews. I have gone to the Kendall-Tamiami Airport location due to proximity and convenience. Don't go as often, but the quality of the burgers is consistent for the past 10 years. It is a family run operation, with pool tables, arcade type video games, and plenty tv sets always tuned in on sport. This is as unpretentious a restaurant you'll find. Only good food, friendly service and great value for your $$. You just walk in and find a booth to seat. No tables, only booths. Service is prompt, thought it gets busy ,and you might have to wait a bit.I have had the dolphin sandwich and is always fresh. Also have had the churrasco, and even thought this is not a steakhouse, the quality of the meat is good. Never have tried the wings , but I hear they're very good. Now, where this people excel, is in coming out with awesome burgers. They have sliders, half a pound and ¾ pounders. Choices of cheese include provolone, american ,swiss, and blue cheese. I always go for the big boy (¾ pounds) medium with blue cheese, and boy, that baby is to die for. Burgers come with chips, but for a nominal minor extra dollar or similar, you could have fries, onion rings or coll slaw. Plenty of beers selection makes it easy to find the perfect pairing for your burger. In all, a good place to dress down, and enjoy delicious and reasonably priced meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best wings in Miami”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming to this place since high class of 1981. The wings are really good they are not fried, they are grilled. The have different sauces combine with BBQ sauce. The also have steaks, burgers and ribs. Not a fancy place but good food. They have pool tables and tv,s to watch all the games

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob5by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Bugers”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Felt like a good burger so we took a drive down to SW 104 & US 1. But it you can not get in on US 1 you have to turn left art theShell Station and then make a right and the another right into the parking lot of the little parking lot for the restaurant. And I do mean little, but the burgers are really worth it.

We did order French Fries to go with the Burger and the order of fries are big enough for two to three people but I did find them a little greasy for my taste.

Great place for lunch and to watch the football games. I also heard that other things are just as good. You go to the bar and order and then when it is ready you pick it up and it is very easy.

If you go, hope you enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg South of Kendall also viewed

 

Been to Keg South of Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing