We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unprofessional Company” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Art Experience

The Art Experience
Book In Advance
$106.79*
and up
Miami Art Tour: Design District, Midtown and Wynwood
Ranked #65 of 210 Tours in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our company is dedicated to giving our clients a personal and customizable experience focused on the arts, history, and culture of our city. With 3 locations to choose from (Wynwood/Design District/Midtown, Little Havana, or South Beach), we take you to some of the most memorable sites and important landmarks that Miami has to offer as well as the chance to try some of the local cuisine and beverages of the area visited. If you want to see Miami as a local rather than as just a tourist, we are the ones whom you should reach out to.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Unprofessional Company”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a review of Art Basel Tours and not the actual tour. I bought a Groupon for the Design District Tour. As I do not live in Miami, I called and emailed to make a reservation for December. This was at the beginning of October. We are now at the end of October and I still have not received a confirmation with all the details. I just called Groupon to receive a refund. I am very disappointed with their customer service as I was looking forward to taking this tour and I will now use another company.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank millie4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    8
    1
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
“WOW!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

What an incredible experience, to say the least! We went to collections, galleries and saw so many murals! The best part about it was that we saw some really amazing murals that are off the beaten path that I probably wouldn't have even known were there or been able to see them if I wasn't on this tour. Such great photo ops! The curator/tour guide couldn't have been more knowledgable! She spoke so passionately and answered all of our questions. We then dined at a delicious 5 star restaurant, best meal EVER! You really couldn't get more bang for your buck! This is an art lover and foodies dream! I left the tour a new person.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank danelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An artist’s heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a different world altogether. Visiting this place was like being in another universe, in another time. It was like time traveling. What was really attractive was the blend of the white with the colors. The various paintings and the galleries were very engaging. A special thanks to Susan for enriching us about this place and being there with us in during this other worldly experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!wonderful!!terriffic art tour experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This wynwood art exploration experience is a must do when visiting Miami, Susan Baker founder of the wynwood art district experience tours give a most wonderful tour of the historic district founded by Tony Goldman like a said a Must do experience!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myangelpersonalconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Meet the masters...up close and personally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our time spent yesterday with The Art Experience counts as some of the most stimulating and enjoyable we've had in our 10 years in Miami. It was as if we'd found the key to unlock a previously unknown parallel universe of contemporary art and artists.

This is not your mother's museum walk! Our knowledgeable--and well connected--guide, Susana, took us through private collections, galleries, the Wynwood Walls, design workshops, boutiques, and artists' residences cum studios. We saw works in every imaginable--and some unimagined--media, met with the artists themselves and watched as one of them graciously demonstrated an original technique.

If you are already interested in contemporary art, or just want to give it a try, an afternoon with The Art Experience is like following the White Rabbit down through his hole!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Art Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing