We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Group Event Venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
YVE Hotel Miami
Ranked #46 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Group Event Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My company held a conference at this hotel and had a very pleasing experience. The venue was very clean and comfortable. The hotel and restaurant staff were very welcoming and eager to make the experience a good one.

I would highly recommend this venue for a business event due to the friendliness of the staff and its prime location. There is only one conference room but for smaller groups it served us perfectly.

The restaurant food was delicious and couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good afternoon Jennifer,

And thank you for taking the time to review us here. I have to agree with you, the team at the b2 Miami is really made up of great professionals eager to please and take care of our guests' needs.

I am glad your company chose b2 for their meeting. Hopefully this wont be the last time. See you soon!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    716
    328
    156
    111
See reviews for
434
682
119
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

All the employees at B2 Miami are competent and always so pleasant. The courtesy they extended to me was heartwarming. They made me feel welcome, in other words: right at home. One of their employees, Dario Arana, was especially professional and courteous. And this was only my contact with them over the phone!! His supervisor, Gloria, extended the same courtesy and professionalism.
I look forward to traveling to Miami one day, to stay at this excellent hotel. It certainly looks beautiful from the photographs I've seen online. Many thanks to all at the B2!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you Pat:

Thank you for sharing with us your interactions with some of our team members. As you said, both Gloria and Dario are great at service delivery and attention. I hope to welcome you to b2 Miami soon.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My first stay at this hotel and it was excellent. Clean comfortable rooms, across from Bayside in the best downtown location .Rates were reasonable, about 99.00 a day. Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. lot's of pillows on extra comfy beds. I will use them on my next visit to Miami.

Room Tip: They have 16 floors and I was on the 15th with a great view of the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good afternoon MelPhiladelphia:

And thank you very much for your great review. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and all for a great price. Can't get any better than that.

I hope we will see you again soon. The team at b2 will gladly welcome you B-ack!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Miami many times and have always seen the b2 when I go downtown to AA arena to watch the Heat play or when I go to Bayside for a night out. It always looked nice and I said I would give it a try when the time was right. Well my chance came when we had a cruise planned and tickets to the Heat game! Well let me tell you it was great! As soon as we checked in we were given an upgraded room on the PH level. Maybe it was because we had a small wait to get checked in but we had a great meal in the lounge while we waited. The upgrade was not expected but a VERY nice gesture. Well as soon as we got to the room and looked out the window we could see the AA Arena in walking distance. We walked to the game, had a GREAT nights sleep and the next morning the desk got us a ride to the port for the cruise. If you have not stayed at the b2 yet give it a try! Great Value, Great Location and Great Staff! I will be back! Sorry it took so long to get this review posted but you guys are awesome! Thanks for a great time. Jim Mims, Myrtle Beach SC.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good afternoon Jim, and thank you for your great review. It is great to hear from out guest as they enjoy everything our location brings to them. We are indeed the best option for a game and cruise getaway. Thank you for commenting about our customer service and our guestrooms.

I trust this will be your new place the next time you are in Miami for a game, or otherwise. Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

B2 Miami was what i have heard, one of the newer hotels, and it surely lived up to it, rooms was just the right size, checkin/checkout was very very fast, only stayed here 1 night, before a cruise, location to the port is also the best, and the next door shopping center!! was just a jump from the hotel, all in all a very nice stay, and i will be back again ;)...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good afternoon Nicolai, and thank you for such a great review of b2 Miami downtown. It's great to read your comments about the ease of our check in and out processes, and that our rooms had everything you were looking for. Glad to see we exceeded your expectations and we'll hold you to your promise to return.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was comfortable and the attention and service were outstanding. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety.My favorite part was the Front desk agent Freddy whom provided excellent service at check in! The hotel manager should be proud of his staff! I will return to my next trip at B2!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good morning Miakitten:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here. You are 100% correct, I am proud to have superstars the likes of Freddy at our front desk. He is definitely one of our greatest assets.

I know you enjoyed your first visit, but please don't let it be your last. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here with my parents in connecting rooms on the exec floor for 5 nights and we really enjoyed our stay…this property is very well located, walking distance from BayView, AA Arena and one block from the Metromover, (Miami's free Monorail Transportation System, that connects to the entire Miami Metro Rail system), which takes you all over the area to many of the major tourist attractions, malls, hospitals, Univ. of Miami and even the Miami Int'l Airport! The hotel was recently renovated and is very modern now….WiFi is free and the rooms are comfortable with great mattresses! We had a fabulous view over the Port of Miami and could see the cruise ships coming in and out. The front office staff was very helpful and accommodating, especially Yadira, who took great care of us and even helped recover an item we forgot in our room. We always use this hotel when in Miami and do recommend it highly. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Request rooms that overlook the Port of Miami which is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OBLohrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good morning OBLohrer:

Thank you very much for a great review and for taking the time to mention one of our very best. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Yadira, I know she will enjoy hearing back from you.

As for me, I hope we can see you back soon. I look forward to meeting you the next time you visit.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,134 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#43 of 119 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,593 reviews
Coral Way
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#44 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Property: YVE Hotel Miami
Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing