We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is in a great location and a good value.”
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
YVE Hotel Miami
Ranked #58 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel with easy access to cruise port. It was 5 min. from port and across the street from scenic bay and restaurants. But, allow plenty of time to check out, since the two elevators get busy at that time and are very slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarylouAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Good morning MarylouAtlanta:

And thank you for your review. I am glad you found b2's location to be optimal for those taking or coming from a cruise. It was truly our pleasure to service you and we hope to have the opportunity to do it again in the not so distant future.

B back soon please!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We happened to make this reservation at the last minute. We had a business meeting in Coral Gables the next day which was not too far. The staff was great and very helpful. Everything was so clean & the decor was very up to date. The rates were also reasonable for the location & accommodations. The general manager was also very interested in knowing how are stay was. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami. It was right across the street from Bay Front (close to the port where the cruise ships leave) I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Good morning Linz110 and thank you so much for your review.

I am glad you scored us so well and that you truly enjoyed both the results of our renovation as well as the level of service.

b2 miami counts with some of the most professional and caring team members, and your review shows that well. We will B waiting for you the next time you visit Miami.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was there for a business trip and I made the reservation at the last minute.
From the valet to the GM

Stanley checked us in and he went out of his way to tell us about all the property.

The General manager Sig asked us about our stay. He was super friendly and interested in our stay.

We will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gstal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Good morning Gstal123 and thank you very much for an awesome, short and sweet, review of b2 miami. It is our team's number one interest to ensure every guests enjoyes their stay while with us. Enough to return.

I trust we can see you back in Miami soon. Please don't forget to stop by and say hello again.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you are going on a cruise and have to stay in Miami, this is the place for you. The location is within 5 minutes of the port. It is right across the street from Bayside Market..a great place to eat, shop and catch a cruise around the harbour. The hotel is also located a block from the hop-on, hop-off bus which you can catch to see the City of Miami and also hop on to go to South Beach.
The staff at this hotel are wonderful. They are helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. In fact I would say they are outstanding. The rooms are very clean and the beds are absolutely wonderful! The only down side are the 2 elevators. If you are checking out just go down a little early, as you may be waiting for one for quite a while. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger bathroom. We had one the first night was stayed there, but the second t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Good morning Carey2013

And thank you for such a great review. I am especially thankfull for your comments regarding the level of customer service you experienced. The team at b2 miami works tirelessly to ensure every guest receives the same levell of service and is compelled to return.

I hope to see you back soon at b2. It will be my pleasure to meet you in person.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had an overnight layover in Miami and decided to go to a Miami Heat game while we were there. The hotel was easy to reach using public transportation (and I was pleasantly surprised how helpful the Miami residents were in directing us to right trains when we made our transfer). It was also located next to the Arena, which was perfect for the game. We had a corner unit with a nice view of the city. The rooms were small, and if I were spending more time there, it could feel cramped, but for our purpose it was great. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. I did experience the long elevator wait that others have mentioned, but luckily we were only on the 4th floor and so the stairs were an ok alternative. The other great surprise of the hotel, was the bar/restaurant in the lobby. My husband and I planned to have a quick drink there before finding dinner, but ended up having several very good cocktails, happy hour appetizers and dinner. All were excellent. Great service in both hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Good morning Angela B

And thank you for an awesome review. First, please note that b2 has different room types and if you ever return for a longer stay, you may select the captivating, stunning or b enhanced room categories.

I have to agree with you that our signature restaurant the Biscayne Tavern is indeed a great place to dine in. The variety of craft beers in conjunction with the upgraded approach to American comfort food, is definitely a great combination. I am glad you enjoyed it so much to turn it into a full dinner experience.

I hope you'll be back soon.

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

B2, former Continental ... just did a makeup, terrible service, Check in to our rooms were just released almost 05:00 pm, employees, these poor things they could do nothing for the poor structure of this "hostel" very small rooms and bathrooms reminiscent of ship cabin (tiny) climb down the elevator is a sacrifice! two lifts with little capacity to meet guests and crew cleaning together. park the car in addition to expensive U $ 30.00 takes 30 minutes for the valet to bring, do not risk having breakfast or any meal at Biscayne Tavern! poor quality and very expensive, at bedtime ... we work, hears all the neighbor! not replenish toiletries, you must complain ... do not leave anything in the room ... stolen in one of the rooms a wireless headphone sony, (new in box) cost $ 120.00. Definitely the worst hotel experience we had in the USA.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel ... believe will be much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SSA-Maskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

SSA-Maskell

It is unfortunate that your review was with such a low score. It is not what we normally see, and what other guests have experienced. I noticed your comments regarding the food at Biscayne Tavern and our breakast, and was particularly surprised since we do not offer any fried food on our buffet. It is made up of the true american breakfast with scrambled eggs, potatoes, options of pancakes or french toast, 3 different types of meat, freshly cut fruits, yogurts, cereals, juice and coffee. And it is priced very competitively within the area.

You are welcome to return to b2 so we can hopefully meet your expectations.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Location is perfect, close to bayside, close to transportation, etc...
Nice rooms, perfect bed, beautiful hotel.
But one minus point, only 2 elevators on a Saturday morning is terrible.
All the guests are cruisers and leaving on Saturday to the port. It takes about 20 minutes to get down ....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue-kai-ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Good morning sue-kai-ron

And thank you for a great review of the b2 miami downtown. I am glad you enjoyed the results of our great renovation and that you found all your needs were met. I trust you will return soon, as we always aim to improve even when the first stay was already a good one.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#33 of 125 in Miami
274 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#34 of 125 in Miami
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 125 in Miami
1,101 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $129 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing