We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YVE Hotel Miami
Ranked #56 of 121 Hotels in Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was there for a business trip and I made the reservation at the last minute.
From the valet to the GM

Stanley checked us in and he went out of his way to tell us about all the property.

The General manager Sig asked us about our stay. He was super friendly and interested in our stay.

We will come back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gstal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Good morning Gstal123 and thank you very much for an awesome, short and sweet, review of b2 miami. It is our team's number one interest to ensure every guests enjoyes their stay while with us. Enough to return.

I trust we can see you back in Miami soon. Please don't forget to stop by and say hello again.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    871
    428
    216
    158
See reviews for
563
840
148
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you are going on a cruise and have to stay in Miami, this is the place for you. The location is within 5 minutes of the port. It is right across the street from Bayside Market..a great place to eat, shop and catch a cruise around the harbour. The hotel is also located a block from the hop-on, hop-off bus which you can catch to see the City of Miami and also hop on to go to South Beach.
The staff at this hotel are wonderful. They are helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. In fact I would say they are outstanding. The rooms are very clean and the beds are absolutely wonderful! The only down side are the 2 elevators. If you are checking out just go down a little early, as you may be waiting for one for quite a while. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger bathroom. We had one the first night was stayed there, but the second t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good morning Carey2013

And thank you for such a great review. I am especially thankfull for your comments regarding the level of customer service you experienced. The team at b2 miami works tirelessly to ensure every guest receives the same levell of service and is compelled to return.

I hope to see you back soon at b2. It will be my pleasure to meet you in person.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had an overnight layover in Miami and decided to go to a Miami Heat game while we were there. The hotel was easy to reach using public transportation (and I was pleasantly surprised how helpful the Miami residents were in directing us to right trains when we made our transfer). It was also located next to the Arena, which was perfect for the game. We had a corner unit with a nice view of the city. The rooms were small, and if I were spending more time there, it could feel cramped, but for our purpose it was great. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. I did experience the long elevator wait that others have mentioned, but luckily we were only on the 4th floor and so the stairs were an ok alternative. The other great surprise of the hotel, was the bar/restaurant in the lobby. My husband and I planned to have a quick drink there before finding dinner, but ended up having several very good cocktails, happy hour appetizers and dinner. All were excellent. Great service in both hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good morning Angela B

And thank you for an awesome review. First, please note that b2 has different room types and if you ever return for a longer stay, you may select the captivating, stunning or b enhanced room categories.

I have to agree with you that our signature restaurant the Biscayne Tavern is indeed a great place to dine in. The variety of craft beers in conjunction with the upgraded approach to American comfort food, is definitely a great combination. I am glad you enjoyed it so much to turn it into a full dinner experience.

I hope you'll be back soon.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, Brazil
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

B2, former Continental ... just did a makeup, terrible service, Check in to our rooms were just released almost 05:00 pm, employees, these poor things they could do nothing for the poor structure of this "hostel" very small rooms and bathrooms reminiscent of ship cabin (tiny) climb down the elevator is a sacrifice! two lifts with little capacity to meet guests and crew cleaning together. park the car in addition to expensive U $ 30.00 takes 30 minutes for the valet to bring, do not risk having breakfast or any meal at Biscayne Tavern! poor quality and very expensive, at bedtime ... we work, hears all the neighbor! not replenish toiletries, you must complain ... do not leave anything in the room ... stolen in one of the rooms a wireless headphone sony, (new in box) cost $ 120.00. Definitely the worst hotel experience we had in the USA.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel ... believe will be much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSA-Maskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
SSA-Maskell

It is unfortunate that your review was with such a low score. It is not what we normally see, and what other guests have experienced. I noticed your comments regarding the food at Biscayne Tavern and our breakast, and was particularly surprised since we do not offer any fried food on our buffet. It is made up of the true american breakfast with scrambled eggs, potatoes, options of pancakes or french toast, 3 different types of meat, freshly cut fruits, yogurts, cereals, juice and coffee. And it is priced very competitively within the area.

You are welcome to return to b2 so we can hopefully meet your expectations.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergem
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Location is perfect, close to bayside, close to transportation, etc...
Nice rooms, perfect bed, beautiful hotel.
But one minus point, only 2 elevators on a Saturday morning is terrible.
All the guests are cruisers and leaving on Saturday to the port. It takes about 20 minutes to get down ....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue-kai-ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good morning sue-kai-ron

And thank you for a great review of the b2 miami downtown. I am glad you enjoyed the results of our great renovation and that you found all your needs were met. I trust you will return soon, as we always aim to improve even when the first stay was already a good one.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

slippery. My wife slipped and fell. Hotel security was useless, we got harrased by a local pizza dilivery boy who would not leave our room after we told the front desk not to allow him up. The room and bathroom doors slam there so you can hear everyone's door close around you. We kept our do not disturb sign up and house keeping knocked on the door two seperate ocassions waking us up. I did not feel safe or welcomed there. Also parking is 25$ a day. Spend your money some place else please. Also an hour after checking in someone else used a key to get into our room, good thing we had the double lock on (apparently the front desk had assigened someone else the same room)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aroundtheworldtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good morning aroundtheworldtraveller

I must say I was somewhat suprised when I read your review. First of all, it is difficult to undersand how pizza delivery boys get to a guestroom since the only way the elevators can be accessed is with the use of a guest room key. The only time when they can actually get to a room is if the guest ordered pizza themselve and in those instances it is the guest requesting directly to the front desk that they be allowed to deliver the food to their room. We offer great food and beverage options and this type of issue may be solved in the future by not going through an outside delivery service as we can not control the level of service or lack there of they offer.

Also, slipping in the bathtub is something that we have little control of. Our tubs are non-slip and we offer bath mats in the event that a guest still wants to have the added friction to avoid a slip.

All in all, I am comfident that as many of our other guests have commented, our facility is very secure and the team offers above the standard customer service. If you decide to give the b2 another try, I know you will be very pleased.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I wanted to love this place but a few really important factors let me down. Service before my stay was outstanding, all my email queries were answered. We arrived and was given the key to a room already occupied by an elderly couple. Not pleasant for them to have someone walk into their room but reception were very apologetic.
The room was good, I liked the decor and it was very clean. Now the problem; at 10pm that night housekeeping decided to clean and vacuum the room next to ours then the hallway. The noise of a slamming vacuum cleaner running into walls and rubbish being cleared at 10pm by housekeeping is crazy. I went out and asked he to stop the vacuum which she did. Doors slam loudly and walls are paper thin. In short we got no sleep here.
On a good note the shuttle to port is only $6 and there is a nice restaurant on site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good morning Ozeegirl

And thank you for your candid feedback. Though it's not a great score, I appreciaet hearing of experiences such as yours so we can look for ways in which to improve our delivery. I know that during your stay we experienced a high number of late check outs which pushed the cleaning of some rooms to later into the evening in preparation for other guests' arrival.

I know this is not an excuse, and again will make sure that when we encounter those situations we make sure the cleaning team moves about as quitely as possible.

Hopefully we can welcome you nack and turn your first experience completely around.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#19 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Property: YVE Hotel Miami
Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing