We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YVE Hotel Miami
Nearby Hotels
$175
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$299
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$317
$263
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton EPIC Hotel(Miami)
$389
$322
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$559
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,942)
Filter reviews
2,942 results
Traveler rating
929
1,007
536
267
203
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
1,007
536
267
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscayne tavernbayside marketplacerooms are smallbayfront parkthe american airlines arenaheart of downtownaa arenacruise portlocation is greatcorner roommarket placeone night stayvalet serviceshort staypre cruisesouth beachbay view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,708 - 1,713 of 2,942 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent location... Especially if you do cruise tour ... the rooms are spacious, clean and modern ... staff must receive training in human relations ... weak customer interest .. windows are small. Is easily accessible by train from the airport ...

Room Tip: Request large window room....
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon mehsur:

I am glad you enjoyed your time at b2 miami and benefitted from our great location. Please know that we receive all feedback with the most sincere appreciation. I have noted your comment about the staff and will review them with the team.

I hope we can welcome you back to b2 the next time you are in Miami.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Tiny rooms. Surley staff. Cramped accommodations where you couldn't get a peaceful night's sleep with a fistfull of sleeping pills. Sleep at the airport, curl up in the park across the street, drag your kids on an all night hike, get in line early for your cruise, or just stay home. If you can fit in the elevator to your floor you won't get much sleep. The superficial covering up of the building in this barely redone place can't begin o mask the problems they're having with the cooling system, paper thin walls and clearly critters. Not a deal. Not appropriate for kids, senior, families, anyone who want es a good night slep, or who cares about his or her health and well being.

Room Tip: Get one at another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael_goff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon Michael

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at b2. It is obviously not the norm of how we service our guests as evidenced by many of our other reviews. If there is anything I can do to help you visit us again, I would gladly assist.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

New hotel, clean rooms (small but with everything you need). Awesome location as nothing is far away. Valet service is 25 dollars/day
(Standard price around here). Breakfast in American stylish - not included and a bit expensive for the offered options, in my opinion. Only 2 elevators, what can make you wait for a long time, specially on check out time. Fair stay and I would recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Barbpsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon Barbpsp

Thank you for a great review and your feedback. The results of our multi million dollar renovation really came out nice as you pointed out. The room design is clean and minimalistic, but with all the necessities.

Thank you for staying with us, and for offering to recommend b2 miami to your circle of friends and family.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice hotel and reception area and I am sure they also have nice rooms BUT:...please be so much aware when using online booking portals as they get the worst rooms.

Upon arrivel we asked about the view as we have seen nice pictures. They said it was against the city... I fully agree. From at window which was 1x1,5 m there was 5 m to a huge wall opposite. The bath room was made for peóple lower than 170cm. So overall - when book pay very much attention not to "buy" the worst rooms.

Room Tip: Secure you get the right room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hberg2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon Hberg

And thank you for your candid feedback. My recommendations for future bookers is to book the reservation on b2 miami's website. We have gone through great lengths to provide accurate photography and room description on our site which will allow you preview the exact room type you are booking.

Unfortunately, some of the online channels display the rooms in a different template which may not allow them to include as much information as we do.

I am sure that if you select one of our Stunning, Captivating or B Enhanced rooms you will be pleased with the size and the view. Hope you will try one of them out the next time you visit.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

i came here last weekend. it was the hotel of choice since we got a great rate and we stayed there before and loved the location and hotel. but this trip was pretty bad. couldnt check in to our room. they moved us to the hilton for the night. they did upgrade our room which was good but we didnt have water in the room for hours. we were told the manager would call us directly to assist us many times and the manager never called.

it must of been an off weekend. i still love the location but management needs to get there stuff together

Room Tip: top floor has great sunlight
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thearsenalhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good morning thearsenalhenry

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. I understand the frustration of being moved to another hotel, but due to an unforseeable repair we had to perform we felt you would feel better spending that night at another hotel while we performed the repairs.

I know that was an inconvenience and the reason for upgrading your room the next day. We wanted to do something nice for you to thank you for your understanding. Please know that your first experience is more of the norm at our hotel and I know that when you return, this is exactly what we will deliver for you.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews