We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YVE Hotel Miami
Ranked #56 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Montes Claros, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

New hotel, clean rooms (small but with everything you need). Awesome location as nothing is far away. Valet service is 25 dollars/day
(Standard price around here). Breakfast in American stylish - not included and a bit expensive for the offered options, in my opinion. Only 2 elevators, what can make you wait for a long time, specially on check out time. Fair stay and I would recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbpsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon Barbpsp

Thank you for a great review and your feedback. The results of our multi million dollar renovation really came out nice as you pointed out. The room design is clean and minimalistic, but with all the necessities.

Thank you for staying with us, and for offering to recommend b2 miami to your circle of friends and family.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    871
    428
    216
    158
See reviews for
563
840
148
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glostrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice hotel and reception area and I am sure they also have nice rooms BUT:...please be so much aware when using online booking portals as they get the worst rooms.

Upon arrivel we asked about the view as we have seen nice pictures. They said it was against the city... I fully agree. From at window which was 1x1,5 m there was 5 m to a huge wall opposite. The bath room was made for peóple lower than 170cm. So overall - when book pay very much attention not to "buy" the worst rooms.

Room Tip: Secure you get the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hberg2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon Hberg

And thank you for your candid feedback. My recommendations for future bookers is to book the reservation on b2 miami's website. We have gone through great lengths to provide accurate photography and room description on our site which will allow you preview the exact room type you are booking.

Unfortunately, some of the online channels display the rooms in a different template which may not allow them to include as much information as we do.

I am sure that if you select one of our Stunning, Captivating or B Enhanced rooms you will be pleased with the size and the view. Hope you will try one of them out the next time you visit.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

i came here last weekend. it was the hotel of choice since we got a great rate and we stayed there before and loved the location and hotel. but this trip was pretty bad. couldnt check in to our room. they moved us to the hilton for the night. they did upgrade our room which was good but we didnt have water in the room for hours. we were told the manager would call us directly to assist us many times and the manager never called.

it must of been an off weekend. i still love the location but management needs to get there stuff together

Room Tip: top floor has great sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thearsenalhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good morning thearsenalhenry

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. I understand the frustration of being moved to another hotel, but due to an unforseeable repair we had to perform we felt you would feel better spending that night at another hotel while we performed the repairs.

I know that was an inconvenience and the reason for upgrading your room the next day. We wanted to do something nice for you to thank you for your understanding. Please know that your first experience is more of the norm at our hotel and I know that when you return, this is exactly what we will deliver for you.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We love Miami...and this hotel is perfect! Crisp white furnishings and a great view! We were on the 11th floor in a corner view room overlooking the Port of Miami and Bayside Marketplace! Well worth the price!! Will stay there again!!

Room Tip: Definitely get a corner room eighth floor or up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffinay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good morning Tiffinay

And thank you for your review of b2 miami. I can see you stayed in one of our Stunning room categor. I must agree with you, the view is simply stunning and gives you the feel that you have Miami within reach.

The decor is also one of our great attributes and I am glad you liked it. I will take you at your word and counting on seeing you back soon.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had an excellent experience with B2 Downtown Miami. We read traveler reviews before we booked so we knew about small rooms ahead of time. For the lower price than every other nearby hotel, we felt B2 was worth it. Rooms have been recently renovated and were well appointed. Our room was clean and had a real KING size bed (also making the room smaller but that was OK with us). Our visit included the Ultra Music Festival across the street in Miami's Bayside Park. The next day we were due on a cruise ship and were very pleased to find out about B2s shuttle service to Port of Miami. I believe the cost of the shuttle was $7.50 per person.

Accommodations...our king size bed was extremely comfortable. It is common for me to have difficulty finding comfortable hotel beds so this was quite pleasing for me. Dual pane glass helped keep downtown noise to a minimum but as you might guess, nothing is perfect. Occasional sirens can still be heard. As far as the bathroom goes...it IS true what other reviewers have suggested, I could brush my teeth and shave while sitting on the toilet. Morbidly obese people will find using the bathroom difficult. The shower and tub are full size with quality shower head and plenty of hot water.

Security staff was pleasant, front desk staff was helpful, check-in and check-out were both a breeze.

Surrounding area...lots of great dining options within walking distance including a great diner/bar in lobby. Starbucks just 3 blocks away inside Intercontinental Hotel. CVS Drug Store across the street if you forgot to bring anything (like we did).

Only complaint I can think of is I could hear everything going on in the hallway out side my door.

I will probably stay here again next time we cruise or attend Ultra.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riverseine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good morning riverseine:

Thank you ery much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed everything b2 and miami have to offer. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you travel through this great city.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie, co
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed the night before a cruise during spring break. We used a name your price website and got a guaranteed rate that was lower than anything else we found. The Hotel room is small, but we only slept and showered there. The air conditioner is noisy, bring earplugs and you will be fine. the room is clean, the location is great. We went to the bar around 11 PM and they had a good selection of craft beers and the chips and bleu cheese were AMAZING!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good morning debk68:

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at b2 miami downtown. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed our signature restaurant's offerings, and you are correct, the potatoe chips and blue cheese dip are amazing.

I trust we will see you again soon. Until then,

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the last night of the festival and it was great. We walled to the festival and made it back to our room 20 minutes after the festival was over. Perfect since we had to be up at 4 for a flight.

But the room was small and noisy. You could hear inside neighbors all night and the ac was really loud. Good for a bed and a shower but not a great couples retreat.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good morning Jane H, and thanks for your review. Indeed the location can not be beat when attending the Ultra Music Festival. The hotel does become a bit noisier during those days as concert goers return to the hotel late at night and are sometimes not the quietest of guests.

I hope you will be back with us next year for the festival.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#19 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Property: YVE Hotel Miami
Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing