We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient & Worth It” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YVE Hotel Miami
Ranked #55 of 122 Hotels in Miami
North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient & Worth It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was chic. I think its the best way to put it. The room was small but doable. The biggest inconvenience was the size of the bathroom. If you sit on the toilet, the sink was in your lap and our sink did not have proper drainage so it flooded. Outside of that, the room was AWESOME! We had a bay view room w/ a great view. The room was clean & beds comfortable. The hotel only has 2 elevators and the weekend we were there, one of the elevators was broken. That caused a major inconvenience trying to leave the hotel (since we had bags in hand for a day out in the city). The hotel has GREAT location to Bayside, Downtown, AAA and a view. Bayside alone provided enough of a reason to stay here. The staff was very helpful and WILLING to help. Valet was an issue most of the stay here. Maybe because there wasnt enough people, but on one occasion it took the team about 30 minutes to find my car and my brothers car. Somehow the tickets got lost or didn't match our cars. Once Aldo noticed that mistake, he made sure to fix the tickets on both of our cars and make sure it didnt happen again. Checkout took time, but there were only 2 people in front desk and many of us were checking in/out it appeared. A major disappointment was the cost of valet when looking at my bill. I expected to pay $25/car/night and even called to verify that pricing. When I received my bill, there was a $7.50 "parking surcharge" on top of the $25 valet fee AND taxes on valet as well. Factor in staying 2 nights w/ 2 cars and tip to the valet attendants, that alone can be pretty costly. I wish I was told this earlier so I can better prepare the parking situation (since I live in Miami). The only reason for the 4 rating is because I felt mislead about the billing and the whole Valet situation (which I feel would have been better managed with more people on staff). For the price, staying at the b2 was worth it. The overall experience wasn't a bad one and I would definitely consider staying here again if I need another get-away.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th Floor and had Bay View Rooms. While it is more expensive, it is well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Dave V;

I really appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Perhaps next time you stay with us we can get you into one of our b enhanced suites which are quite spacious, and come with a standin shower with glass doors. The view in this room type is also amazing.

Thank you very much for the comments regarding our staff. We do indeed have a great group of team members that share the common goal of providing the best possible service. I'll have you know also that we have made some changes in our valet parking operation and the turn around has drastically decreased.

We look forward to your return to Miami and to b2.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    836
    400
    205
    148
See reviews for
537
810
144
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Friendly staff, neat hotel, great value for the location, beautiful view. Wish there was a pool but that might have been a blessing in getting the kids to check out faster. Convenient self parking. Rooms small but comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pappidallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Good morning Pappidallas:

And thank you very much for your review. I am glad you got to enjoy the results of our recent renovation and introduction of the first b2. The staff really appreciates your comments and can't wait for you and the family to return.

Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

the room was super tiny, the bathroom wasn't even big enough to think in, let alone turn around to flush the toilet. i got a good deal on a 4 night stay so the size wasn't a big deal however the staff wasnt the nicest, specifically a younger girl with long hair that works at the front desk. she must of been new because she was had no concept of customer service!
a side note, im pretty sure the Haitian/black valet guy stole my wallet when it fell out my purse into my car. (ps im black this is not a racist statement)
i would definitely recommend this hotel to my worst enemy and hope they have the same experience on a much needed vacation as i did!
2 thumbs down, hated it

Room Tip: they may all be very small, ask to see them if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justwantedavacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good morning justwantedavacay:

I read your review and wanted to thank you for the feedback. b2 miami has different room types among which you will find our b enhanced. It is our version of the Jr. Suite and I believe you will find that room more spacious.

The b2 team works hard to exceed our guests' expectations in service. As you mentioned, ocassionally we bring in new members that have a learning curve. Nonetheless I have addressed this with our front office executive and will be placing special emphasis on this process moving forward.

I trust that we will have an opportunity to expose you to our larger room types and the full extent of b2 miami services which many have already enjoyed. Please ask for me directly next time you reserve and I'll see to it personally.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Vanessa G

This hotel is modern, clean and well kept and the staff were very friendly and courteous at all times. My husband and I were given a bay view room with a very comfortable bed and an extremely clean bathroom which was well maintained throughout our stay. It is a great location for shopping, which I enjoyed a great deal. The Biscayne Tavern downstairs provides tasty meals and there are other good restaurants around the hotel too.
To David, Nicky and the rest of the team thanks and keep up the good work! See you all again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vancg685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good morning Vancg685;

I thank you for your comments regarding our level of service, our clealiness, and over all our great facility. b2 has arrived in Miami with great impact, making accessible to all the benefits of a boutique style hotel, and at affordable rate. As you mentioned, our location is also second to none, with shopping, entertainment and dining all within a few steps.

I will share your comments with the team, especially Nicky and David. They are indeed two of our superstars.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you once again, it will B our pleasure.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My fiancee and i stayed at b2 for 5 days, we stayed in a bayview room, the view from the room was awesome, the room itself is very modern and clean cut. The location is awesome, its right across the road from bayside marketplace, and smack in the middle of dt shopping area. i really had a great time at this hotel, ohh the food at biscayne tavern is to die for. Breakfast was amazing, great selection of food. all in all a great stay, excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey_r34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Good morning Stacey_r34:

Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our facility. b2 miami has been open now for almost 4 months and it is great to see that the results of our extensive renovation are well received. I trust we will have the honor of hosting you again when you return to Miami.

Until the, B happy!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

bestest location overlooking the bay. very modern hotel, the room was as clean as a whistle. service was great, most comfortable bed i ever slept in. also HDTV was a nice touch, i definately enjoyed that. i cant find anything bad to say about this place really. my fiancee and i celebrated our engagement here and Sig (the manager) and Melissa (the B experience manager) made our stay the most delightful experience ever. the food and bar was also great from the in house Biscayne Tavern. we will definately stay here again...

Room Tip: best view on the higher floors...obviously!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KlevB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Good morning KlevB:

We were delighted to have the chance to contribute to your engagement celebration. It's on special ocassions like that where b2 miami has the opportunity to establish a true connection with our guests. Melissa also sends her regards, as do the teams at the front desk and the Biscayne Tavern.

I hope I can see you again soon, as you know, this is your new home in Miami.

B well,

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for couple of nights there...very good location close to everything .
Rooms are very nice and the view is amazing .
I dont think that u can get a better hotel for the price of this one...dont waist your time and book it today.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 40Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Good morning 40Florida: It was great to read your review and see we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Miami, where you should b2!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#24 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#38 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Property: YVE Hotel Miami
Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing