We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Miami
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Awesome Airboat Adventure

Robert is the man! My wife and I took our daughter and her friend on the one hour tour and it was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
BSF66
via mobile
An absolute must

From the booking process right up to the end of the tour, this was an exceptional experience. Mike... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Barb G
via mobile
Read all 1,742 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Miami
from $50.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Key West Day Trip
451 Reviews
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveler rating
1,655
75
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,655
75
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour gas station baby alligators captain robby meeting point hour tour launch site air boat beautiful birds great tour eco system his knowledge ear protection flora and fauna awesome adventure highly recommend this company highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We had seen some of the big airboats which seat 20-30 people, and heard of tours lasting only half an hour or so, but we wanted a longer tour on a smaller and more personal scale. River of Grass Adventures certainly delivered on that with a tour of 90 minutes or so with just 7 passengers.
Our guide was Robby, a very personable young man who is both knowledgeable and passionate about this fascinating ecosystem. Although not the best time of year to see the wildlife, Robby knew where to look and we saw alligators and many birds in their natural habitat. His commentary each time we stopped was interesting and informative, and he was able to answer the many questions put to him by the group.
A first class tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Do not hesitate, This captain Hank will show you Wonders and tell you secrets on everglades animals.
No hesitation, book and you will love it.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank travelGpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Great tour with amazing animals to see: alligators, birds, turtles... The tour with Captain Hank was incredible, he knows everything about the Everglades and told amazing stories that made the tour much more interesting !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mmont07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Wonderfull Everglade tour, perfection airboat perfection guide so knowledgable on the fauna and habits of the animals, we took a private tour and every minute was worth it. We plan on doing it every year !

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Isa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

After some deskresearch from my daughter we called River of Grass due to lacking internet. Conversation was very friendly and clear, we made reservations and within 5 minutes the confirmation was in my mailbox.
Mike picked us up at the gasstation and we met captain Robby. Robby is very, very good and knows a lot. This is why we picked not the cheapest but the better.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews