We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So-so golf, Karnitas Grill is a racist restaurant; they don't serve African-Americans.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Killian Greens Golf Club

Killian Greens Golf Club
Ranked #151 of 187 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Attraction details
Hollywood, Fl
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So-so golf, Karnitas Grill is a racist restaurant; they don't serve African-Americans.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband, an African American professional, avid golfer, big spender, and even bigger tipper, was completely ignored today at this restaurant. He waited and waited for over 10 minutes for the waitress to even acknowledge him, and she completely pretented that he wasn t there.
The cook even came out of the kitchen, saw him there and walked away. The restaurant was empty; maybe 4 tables maximum, with mostly singles and everybody was finishing up their meals and leaving.
My husband will never golf there again, never eat there (obvioulsy, since they won t serve him) and make sure that EVERYONE knows how African Americans are treated at this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BKMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Terrible Golf Club and expensive for what it is. The entire course is made up of yard grass. TERRIBLE!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“good and sheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A good course to due practice rounds. The Fairways are narrow with an occasional water hazard.. The greens need work but the price is right




Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aicardonajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible golfing experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Golf course is not well maintained....do not go.....the clubhouse is not attractive either...amazingly Latin food is great....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rayme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice local golf course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have played this course off and on when we visit south Miami. It has remained well maintained even though Miami had not had any rain in 3 months when we were there. Looks can be deceiving as the course does have some challenges including tight fairways, water, a close busy road and lots of foliage and trees! The carts are okay, the pro shop is small and there is an attached restaurant. We did not have the time to try
the restaurant but the young lady working there was very nice and gave us a cooler and ice for our drinks. We will continue to play here when we visit our south Miami family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharronn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Killian Greens Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing