We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and excellent price !!!”
Review of Hanks' Place - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hanks' Place
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Valencia, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent price !!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Very good service, excellent food and very good prices in an great place very quiet. I reccommend this restaurant if you are looking for a different option.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuy_Pier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is not to be missed.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We wanted to escape the Ritz, and saw Hank's this morning (it is right across the way from Starbucks). What a great find! Intimate setting indoors or out. All the food is freshly prepared. Hank came and spoke with us personally about the recipes. Don't pass up the crab cakes and "Hank's pasta" entree. Nice wine selection also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tpe-sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent find”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were visiting Key Biscayne with friends and looking for somewhere to have lunch. We saw a number of restaurants/cafes none of which looked very appetising, but we found Hanks in Crandon Blvd. - it was excellent. We had salads and fish cakes, all were delicious. We will certainly go there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidmWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quality fresh food in good location”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful lunch at this fairly new place. Both salads were made with very fresh ingredients, good flavors and large servings. Great service. Very enjoyable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ameliatrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A real gem.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Looking for somewhere to have lunch we stopped near a small shopping mall. Nothing there so we explored a little more on Crandon Blvd.Key Biscayne and found Hanks. Hidden away it really was a find.We had the most delicious salads for our lunch. We have it as one of our "return to " restaurants which puts it in very good company.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanwManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanks' Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing