We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark the Shark rocks!!”
Review of Mark the Shark

Mark the Shark
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those who dream of extreme fishing, this is your golden opportunity. Take a day trip with Captain "Mark the Shark" and see if you can catch yourself a monster. The captain of your expedition is a world record holder in a variety of fishing categories, so expect expert advice. Monster Fishing has been operating in the Miami area for 24 years. Aside from fishing trips, the company facilitates dive trips, bay cruises, weekly trips to the Keys, and a yacht charter, so you can take off on your own personal aquatic adventure.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Mark the Shark rocks!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had an absolutely great time with Mark the Shark. He was very professional, clearly knows every inch of South Florida waterways, and made sure we had a great time. My boyfriend has been on 30 or more fishing trips and had never caught a sailfish - well he did with Mark!! The next time we're in Miami, Mark is the only captain we will call. Crew was great too - very professional but also fun and personable. 5 stars!!! Don't go anywhere else. Go with Mark the Shark.

-Melissa and Dave

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Owner at Mark the Shark, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for fishing with us on the striker 1 and thank you for your positive review.

Mark The Shark

Instagram - officialmarktheshark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    16
    0
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duren, Germany
1 review
“Amazing Trip with a great catch”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Mark probably provides the most exciting fishing experience Miami has to offer. With his excellent sense of humor, the great crew, and decades of experience a trip with mark the shark is worth any penny! After catching the bites we catched two big trophy sail Fish. Amazing day onboat.. All the best from Germany! Nico and Alexander

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicoboddenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Owner at Mark the Shark, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for fishing with us on the striker 1 and thank you for your positive review.

Mark The Shark

Instagram - officialmarktheshark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving Day fishing trip”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Mark The Shark was nice enough to take my family fishing on a holiday. Best Thanksgiving ever. Mark is the most knowledgeable experienced captain I have used and I have fished all over the world. Ryan his mate also was excellent and knew how to coach us while catching fish. My 13 year old daughter really enjoyed our two days of fishing. I had a jumping sail on the line for 1:55 minutes. Looking forward to my next trip with Mark The Shark. Mark can get you to where the fish are and I learned from fishing with him that he has a fishermans heart and soul for adventure. He obviously has been doing this for more than 3 decades. Thanks Mark The Shark

Eric H and family

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Owner at Mark the Shark, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for fishing with us on the striker 1 and thank you for your positive review.

Mark The Shark

Instagram - officialmarktheshark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best trip ever”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mark the shark and ryan are the best crew i have ever been sea fishing with. First trip we caught a great white 1.5 miles off miami beach 2nd trip we caught a large sail fish and a tiger shark. Then i went on a 3rd trip and ask mark if possible could we go for a hammer head and yes we caught a small hamer. Thanks Mark and Ryan for a Great 50th birtday treat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Owner at Mark the Shark, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for fishing with us on the striker 1 and thank you for your positive review.

Mark The Shark

Instagram - officialmarktheshark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to Miami”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are currently on vacation at the marriott courtyard hotel on 39street known locally as the Cadillac hotel. From when you arrive at the front door you are greeted with smiles and hello mam have a good day right through to the front desk who too are really very approachable and helpful. The bar staff at the tiki bar Chris, Sal and Ashleigh are absolutely superb there service and advise is spot on, also Marcus on the beach is very tentative and friendly and full of humour. Staying in room 626 the cleaning staff on the 6th floor are some of the best we have had and we have travelled to many countries over the years.Having been out here to celebrate my husbands 50th his dream was to fish for shark, we hooked up with mark the shark of which we have been currently on 2 charters who sails put of Biscayne Bay the first trip we managed to hook the great white shark, the second a Tiger shark and sail fish, we are arranging to go again one more time before we have to fly home, which is such a shame as we have both totally enjoyed the entire experience if holidaying in Miami which we recommend to any one that would like to visit the paradise island. Big thank you goes out to Mark the shark and his crew Ryan and Victor, and of course the courtyard Marriott hotel (Cadillac) 39th street miami beach from Paul and Jen

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Owner at Mark the Shark, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for fishing with us on the striker 1 and thank you for your positive review.

Mark The Shark

Instagram - officialmarktheshark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mark the Shark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing