We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Bonding

Bonding
Reserve with OpenTable
Bonding is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #285 of 4,252 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
“Splendid”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

All in all an exquisite experience.

The food was delicious.
I recommend the 'Hungover' soup!

Intimate room with highly attentive servers.

The owner himself brought complementary sake to our table and gave us a genuinly warm welcome!

The only thing they really need to rethink was their choice of music, it was somewhat cringy.

The only thing to

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Per-Arash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best Asian!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We moved to the US 5 years ago from Asia and have been missing the food! This is the best Asian food we have eaten in the US. Everyone ate, including the picky eaters that all just want to go back to Singapore.
We are so glad we didn't just turn around in the door, the decor is maybe not that great but, strangely after having sat down we all were agreeing that it looks very much like it does in so many places in Asia. This is truly an authentic Asian place. And the price for the six of us could have been Asian too!
Now if we can only get them to come up north….

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabfourNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch!!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Really nice, fresh decor.

The food is great. Everything we tries was outstanding.

The sushi and sashimi were all perfect. Fresh, well presented and tasty.
The rolls were excelent too especialy the lobster roll which was new to us.

You can{t get better than this. Service was excellent and the value was worth
every mouth watering bite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bonding Asian Bistro Restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Mr. Bond keeps racing the standards in the restaurant business, with fresh food, cleanliness, knowledge, great servers, excellent Chefs, innovation and really caring about the business.
The atmosphere is vibrant, young and delightful! He cares about everybody!
The food is excellent, from the The Lobster Roll (to die for), spicy tuna salad, to the Strawberry Cheesecake Roll dessert. The Chefs keep re-inventing the wheel and it gets better all the time.

Hands down, a very positive experience! We keep following Mr. Bond where ever he goes, as he never let us down!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love cozy places like this one, it had a great atmosphere, the sake with passion fruit was awesome. From the appetizers to the sushi rolls everything was so delicious and the owner was genuinely caring about giving us a great experience can't wait to go back and try something new!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paola karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonding also viewed

 

Been to Bonding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing