We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Miami Brickell
Nearby Hotels
$135
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$139
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$127
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
162
244
87
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
244
87
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarwood propertiesvalet parkingmetrorail stationbusiness tripsmall balconywalking distancecontinental breakfastpublix grocery storeclose to downtownrestaurants and barslobby areavalet staffsouth beachbrickelluberbalconiesdrawers
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 566 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent stay at Aloft Brickell. From check-in to check-out, staff was friendly and helpful. One block from the Metro-mover, a FREE train that runs around downtown Miami about 60 feet above street level. Room was very nice and clean with a large glass shower and Bliss soap... The King-size bed was SOOOOOOO comfortable (I wanted to get the brand but forgot), we slept 'til 8:30 wich is unusual for us. Valet parking is $22 per 24 hours and you can come and go as often as you like. Valet guys are nice too and gave us directions to nearby beaches. The manager gave us coupons for a couple of drinks and suggested restaurants and things to do around the hotel. We would gladly return to the Aloft Brickell and recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay, close to downtown Miami without breaking the bank. The halls even smell good :)

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank patjosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thanks to Humberto, Arlyene, Marie & Denise for a great stay!
The rooms were spotless, the food & drinks great & well priced, but the service was outstanding.
Definitely will be my hotel of choice anytime I am in Miami!
Thanks again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Eric H,

It is our pleasure to be of service. We are thrilled that our team's personal touch is what you loved most about your stay. Taking care of our guests is really the best part of the job, by far!

We thank you for your lovely review and have shared it with our grateful team.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at the aloft Miami last week. It is a retrofitted apartment building so the rooms are larger than other newly built aloft hotels I have stayed in. Also very nice that the rooms have balconies so you can enjoy the beautiful weather and sunsets in Miami. I had business downtown and also in the design district and the hotel was very convenient to both locations, as well as the Perez Art Museum. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dallas David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Dallas David,

Thank you so much for your review! We are grateful that you took the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear you found our rooms spacious, and that our balcony provided you with wonderful views. Our central location is great for business and pleasure, it looks like you were able to enjoy both during your trip. The comments made about our staff are so appreciated. We have shared your review with our team and everyone was happy to hear we made your stay memorable.

We definitely can't wait to see you again. Until then, safe travels!

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

As a platinum spg member I'm stunned by the poor communication of this hotel, the lack of upgrade, the abnormally small rooms, the lazy housekeeping, and the list goes on. Due to this stay I'm staying more with Marriott and don't expect to retain my platinum status.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Andrew_Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Andrew,

We are so sorry to hear your recent stay did not live up to expectations. We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us. Without more specifics it's difficult to address some of your comments, but we will do our best.

Upgrades are never guaranteed, but offered upon availability. If we have availability, we will always honor that platinum perk. The size of each room type is clearly listed on our website, our rooms go up to a sizable 514 sq-ft.

Again, we do apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. Please feel free message us directly with additional details so we can find out why your stay was not fantastic.

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

my friends and I were in miAmi for four days. rooms were clean, staff was helpful. the only thing that I did not like is that there was no complimentary breakfast. you had to pay a $10
fee. I found that to be down right stupid seeing all the money I was spending on the room and I couldn't get no cold eggs for free? anyway everything else
was cool. ask for James at the front desk. he helped us out a lot with recommendations on what to do and where
to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autumn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Autumn R,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're so happy to hear you had a 'great stay' and found clean rooms and helpful staff. We have shared your comments with James, he was really grateful to hear that you took the time to write about your experience.

We appreciate your feedback on breakfast. We understand where you are coming from, and would like to explain why. All Alofts must adhere to a set of 'brand standards' (rules) so our guests can enjoy the same experience at each of our hotels. One of our standards is to offer guests the option to purchase breakfast rather than offering "free breakfast." We say "free breakfast" because the cost of these items is always billed to our guests via higher room rates. All Alofts have chosen Instead to offer our guests great rates, and the option to purchase breakfast if they choose.

Thanks again for taking the time to share and write. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews