We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Brickell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Miami Brickell
Ranked #52 of 119 Hotels in Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

my friends and I were in miAmi for four days. rooms were clean, staff was helpful. the only thing that I did not like is that there was no complimentary breakfast. you had to pay a $10
fee. I found that to be down right stupid seeing all the money I was spending on the room and I couldn't get no cold eggs for free? anyway everything else
was cool. ask for James at the front desk. he helped us out a lot with recommendations on what to do and where
to go.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Autumn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Autumn R,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're so happy to hear you had a 'great stay' and found clean rooms and helpful staff. We have shared your comments with James, he was really grateful to hear that you took the time to write about your experience.

We appreciate your feedback on breakfast. We understand where you are coming from, and would like to explain why. All Alofts must adhere to a set of 'brand standards' (rules) so our guests can enjoy the same experience at each of our hotels. One of our standards is to offer guests the option to purchase breakfast rather than offering "free breakfast." We say "free breakfast" because the cost of these items is always billed to our guests via higher room rates. All Alofts have chosen Instead to offer our guests great rates, and the option to purchase breakfast if they choose.

Thanks again for taking the time to share and write. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    161
    68
    36
    18
See reviews for
48
137
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

New hotel in the Miami Brickell area and was really nice, good rates with a sleek modern design and great staff. Really the staff was the best part. This will be my go to hotel in the area when I come for business.

Room Tip: Be a Starwoods Platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Chris P,

What a wonderful review! We love that you enjoyed our location, hotel, rates, and design. Knowing you found our staff to be the 'best part' of your stay really made our week. We have shared your review with our team; they always appreciate hearing from our guests.

Thank you again for your review, for taking time out of your day to write about us, and for being a valued guest.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed twice in less than 2 months. The venue is perfect, very close to Brickell´s restaurants, metro line, highway, and more. This hotel is a good choice for young professionals that are looking for a fresh, minimalist hotel where the staff makes you feel like home. Also the valet parking service they offer is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertocjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear RobertoCJP,

A heartfelt thank you for being a loyal guest! We value you and your input, and really appreciate that you took time out of your day to share your experience with us.

We saw you appreciated our central location and great neighborhood, but most importantly you said our service "makes you feel like home." What bigger compliment is there? This is our goal for all our guests, and we are thrilled we were able to provide that environment for you!

We can't wait for your next visit. Until then, safe travels!

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Iv'e stayed at this hotel a couple of times, always for business and only for a night and I can only say that customer service is splendid, rooms are comfy and clean the decor is very modern I would definitely stay here again; the views from the room are ok. Has a small bar, a small Gym an pool, perfect for a short trip. The beds like at most Starwood properties I've stayed are great, and the breakfast is somewhat pricey for hat they offer but good, the ladies doing breakfast are extremely nice and helpful, and of course I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frshh2o-Cnch-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Frshh2o-Cnch-90,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for being a repeat guest. We're so happy to hear our "customer service is splendid," we take a lot of pride in providing excellent service to our guests. We have shared your comments with our staff and breakfast talent, they send their thank yous for your wonderful comments.

Our comfy and clean rooms will be here to welcome you on your next stay!

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is convenient to shopping dining and public transportation. Staff is friendly rooms are nice. Not much to say about the view from the rooms. But as time goes by I can see high rise buildings being developed that will provide a decent city view.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dino4897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Dino4897,

First off, a big thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We really appreciate hearing from our guests and it makes our day to know that you had a wonderful experience.

You are right by the way, Brickell is one of Miami's hottest neighborhoods right now and many new developments are underway. Thank you for looking on the bright side.

Have a great day,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Needed a place in Brickell, and this hotel is:
Centrally located, you can walk to restaurants and the Brickell area
Clean
Has a very small pool, not worth the stay
Very pleasant lobby area and seating on a patio, with pool table
Small Gym with two treadmills, but never used
A bar that is open 5pm, has some snacks at that time, and a concession area the rest of the day
A $10 breakfast option for toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal in the morning
Wifi for free, but not the strongest signal

Room was spacious enough, quiet and clean, with a very comfortable bed. Housekeeping was not very good, completely forgot our towels one day, did not refresh toiletries once even though we stayed over a week, didn't clean our room until well after 4pm one day, etc.

Room Tip: On Sat night there is a party scene in the lobby, the sound may travel up to lower floors, we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazytravelernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear CrazyTravelerNYC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We see that you loved our central location, local restaurants and neighborhood, cleanliness and lobby, among others features. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed all our hotel features during your stay with us.

We also see that you mentioned some improvements are needed when it comes to housekeeping. It sounds like you used our "Make A Green Choice" program where your towels and toiletries are only refreshed every 3 days, and in exchange your receive a $5 credit or points for reducing your environmental impact. Since your reservation details do not appear on TA, we cannot be sure this is the case. If this is not the case, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and assure you that we will be looking into the matter.

Regarding possible noise from the lobby, you can rest easy here always. Our first guest rooms start on the 7th floor, so everyone can sleep well if our lobby happens to get busy.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your input.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuma
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Normally i stay at the Aloft hotels to be near the airport, but i do not think that i would stay at this property again. I requested a room with two double beds, i was given a room on the 14th floor. 1409 to be exact. I personally could not sleep due to the smell of urine emanating from the bathroom. To be fair i never complained and just lived with it. Yes, i should have said something but i did not. My own fault. It is has a great location and close to everything. It served my purpose, just wished i could have spoken sooner.

Room Tip: i guess if you are far from the elevators it could be a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amazedhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear AmazedHappy,

We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with your bathroom during your stay. Unfortunately when you do not let us know about a problem, we cannot fix it. We did check your room after reading this review, but did not find any issues with odor. You did not mention why you didn't contact us, perhaps you are shy? Rest assured, our staff is warm and friendly and happy to assist you should you ever have any issues or questions in the future.

You mentioned what a great location our hotel has, and we hope you will give us a try again in the future.

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Habitat Residence
#50 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Coral Way
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#43 of 119 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coral Way
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#42 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#46 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Miami Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Brickell

Property: Aloft Miami Brickell
Address: 1001 SW 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Brickell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Miami-Brickell! Set in the financial district and minutes from Downtown, Port of Miami, Miami Beach, and major attractions like American Airlines Area and Bayside. Walk & explore -only a block from Brickell Metro train station and Mary Brickell Village (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, groceries).Our new Brickell hotel is unlike any other hotel in the Miami-Brickell area. You can mix and mingle over drinks and appetizers at our in-house W XYZ Bar. Relax in our Re:mix lounge, while shooting a game of pool and listening to some tunes. Plan a meeting in Tactic, our sleek meeting space, and come check out our beautiful Backyard for outdoor events!Rest easy, our guest rooms start on the 7th floor. Featuring loft-inspired rooms and suites with ultra-comfortable signature beds, oversized showerheads, custom amenities by Bliss Spa, and more. Every guest enjoys a 42" LED TV, desk with ergonomic desk chair, and connectivity station to maximize work and play.About Us:Aloft Miami-Brickell opened in August 2013. This vibrant and fresh hotel brand is a vision of W Hotels and part of Starwood. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel features loft-inspired rooms and suites set in a fresh and vibrant atmosphere. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel brand is doesn't feature room service, but does feature:(All items open 24 hours unless otherwise listed)* Re:fuel Grab & Go Snack Station- featuring healthy snacks, light meals, and sweet treats. * Re:mix Lounge- featuring mood music, a pool table, comfortable seating, and board games. * Re:charge Gym- connect your iPod/Android to brand new Life Fitness equipment, free weights, and yoga mats.* In-Touch Business Center- Check emails, print directions, or just surf the web.* W XYZ Bar- enjoy signature cocktails and appetizers. (5pm-12am)* Splash Pool- take a dive, swim some laps, or simply catch some rays. (6am-11pm)* Tactic Meeting Room- available for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Miami Brickell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing