We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Could have been better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Miami Brickell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Miami Brickell
Ranked #56 of 124 Hotels in Miami
yuma
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Normally i stay at the Aloft hotels to be near the airport, but i do not think that i would stay at this property again. I requested a room with two double beds, i was given a room on the 14th floor. 1409 to be exact. I personally could not sleep due to the smell of urine emanating from the bathroom. To be fair i never complained and just lived with it. Yes, i should have said something but i did not. My own fault. It is has a great location and close to everything. It served my purpose, just wished i could have spoken sooner.

Room Tip: i guess if you are far from the elevators it could be a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amazedhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear AmazedHappy,

We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with your bathroom during your stay. Unfortunately when you do not let us know about a problem, we cannot fix it. We did check your room after reading this review, but did not find any issues with odor. You did not mention why you didn't contact us, perhaps you are shy? Rest assured, our staff is warm and friendly and happy to assist you should you ever have any issues or questions in the future.

You mentioned what a great location our hotel has, and we hope you will give us a try again in the future.

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    182
    73
    39
    19
See reviews for
50
149
37
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

A cool Miami take on the Aloft. The room was the best I've had at an Aloft with an extra sitting area that made a big difference. The lobby is cool and hip and the higher floor made for some nice views. Of the 6 Alofts I've stayed at, this has been my favorite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Jeff,

What can we say? Your review is full of some serious compliments and we really appreciate it!

We work hard to make sure all our guests have fun and feel valued. We're thrilled to be your favorite Aloft and can't wait to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

You rock,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is at good location close to metro rail station. Check-in personnel are courteous and fast. Valet does cost a bit but Marcello and Juan Pablo Sierra provide an excellent service. Rooms are clean and hotel staff is courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunkavalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sunkavalli,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our central location, courteous staff, excellent service, and cleanliness. We shared your comments with our Welcome Desk and Valet staff, they are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay.

Thanks again for your review, we hope you'll visit again soon!

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I tried this for first time. It will be the last time. I stay at lots of Starwood hotels. I have stayed at 2 different Aloft hotels and did not like either experience. Sort of like a cheap, not chic, Four Points hotel,chain. Bad concept for someone who is 49 and expects a business class hotel. Clean but noisy. Valet parking only.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Mr. PAQ,

We're sorry to hear you are not a fan of the Aloft brand. While the majority of our guests are business travelers, we can appreciate that the decor in both Aloft hotels was not for you.

Some amenities are business travelers do love are work desks, charging stations, ethernet ports, and high-speed WiFi offered completely free of charge in every room. We also have complimentary WiFi property-wide and a business center with printers that is also free to use and open 24 hours. Our location is great, we're just blocks from the heart of Miami's business and financial district. In addition to valet, there is free and paid street parking available next to the hotel.

We hope in light of these features, you might considering staying with us again next time you are in town. Either way, we wish you safe travels and thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Spent 4 nights here during our honeymoon. The hotel is with good location, near the metrorail station.The port of Miami is also not far (about 4-5km away), which was important for us.The room rates are reasonable compared to equivalent hotels in Maimi. Stuff is friendly. Rooms are clean.The breakfast could be better. The fitness center is not very well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Georgi,

First off, congratulations on your recent wedding! We feel honored that you choose to spend 4 nights of your honeymoon with us, and thrilled we were able to provide you with friendly service during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience and highlight the wonderful location and value our hotel provides. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, we know it is so important.

We are not sure what else you might have been looking for in our fitness center. It is stocked with brand new state-of-the-art Life Fitness equipment- treadmills, bikes, steppers, free weights, weight machines, yoga mats, fitness balls, free headphones, and water. We care about your feedback, and would welcome an email letting us know what else you would like to in our fitness facility or offered during our breakfast. Please contact info@aloftmiamibrickell.com if you would like to share additional comments with us.

Again, thank you and congratulations!

Sincerely,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. The followign is my review:

(1) Parking: The Valet yaps a lot, but takes good care of the vehicle.
(2) Check-in: Fast and efficient
(3) Lobby Ambiance: It's a typicla ALoft ambiance, but looks a bit old and tired. I wish they had put hours of operation for breakfast somewhere near the food area.
(4) Room: Decent sized. The couch looked old and very tired. The room looked like it could use some painting. The A/c vent blows directly on the bed, and was a problem for me since it gave me a headache from having a constant cold air blowing directly on me through out the night. There is construction ongoing next ot the hotel, and it was very noisy.
(5) Staff: friendly, but I wish the cleaning staff would not talk loudly in the corridors in the morning.

Overall Experience: An average experience. Wish I had booked a more luxurious place somewhere near South beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Goadude,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We thought you might enjoy a response written just like your review, here goes:

(1) Parking: We will work on the yapping, good to hear they are caring for your vehicle.

(2) Check-in: We work hard to make the process fast and efficient. Thanks for noting it.

(3) Lobby Ambiance: Our hotel, like our lobby, is new. Not sure what looked old, but we agree with you on the breakfast hours. We have already purchased signage for this and it will be here in a couple of days. Good point.

(4) Room: We will try and pin down your room number based on the details here, and see if we can adjust the A/C vent angle for future guests. Our housekeeping staff inspects rooms after checkout in case we need to paint or repair anything, we will look into this and see if something slipped the cracks. There is construction close by, but most guests do not notice any noise. Per law, they can only work business hours so a restful sleep will never be an issue.

(5) Staff: We're happy to hear everyone was friendly to you. We apologize some cleaning staff was talking loudly, we will address this.

Overall response: Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate you. We're only a 15 minute drive from the beach or one block from public transportation to the beach, and offer much lower rates. We hope in light of the information here, you might consider trying us again in the future.

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed the Aloft Miami Brickell in November 2013 and I must say that my most recent stay was so much better this time. The front desk, especially Yolanda Durate, was extremely kind and helpful. She made our stay extremely special and nice. The other staff members at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The property is extremely clean, with a funky attitude. The guys at the Valet are helpful, sometimes a little slow, but that's understandable. The way they built the entrance is kind of hectic and disorganized. The location is very accessible to the South Beach by car (10 minutes), MIA International Airport (15 minutes) and walking distance to LA Fitness and Sports Club LA. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for a relatively inexpensive stay in Miami, but with still exceptional and helpful service. One negative, the pool area is not the best or most attractive.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robwat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Robwat23,

We are so thankful you stayed with us again and took the time to share your experience! We had only been open a couple of months during your first visit, and have worked hard to ensure we are improving each and every day. We are thrilled you noticed the changes!

Yolanda was really happy to hear how much you appreciated her service, and that the rest of our Welcome Desk did a wonderful job as well. We can't tell you how much we pride ourselves in our cleanliness. Every time we see a comment like yours, it always makes our day. Our central location is vital to a great guest experience, thank you for highlighting it.

We understand our valet entrance is not ideal, we're working hard on making this department really efficient. Our pool area is clean, spacious, but not spectacular- that is a fair comment.

Overall, its clear you were really happy with your experience and we thank you for taking the time to share that. We appreciate you and hope to see you and your pair again soon!

Kindly,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#6 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#25 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Habitat Residence
#53 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#50 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Miami Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Brickell

Property: Aloft Miami Brickell
Address: 1001 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33130-4009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Brickell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Miami-Brickell! Set in the financial district and minutes from Downtown, Port of Miami, Miami Beach, and major attractions like American Airlines Area and Bayside. Walk & explore -only a block from Brickell Metro train station and Mary Brickell Village (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, groceries).Our new Brickell hotel is unlike any other hotel in the Miami-Brickell area. You can mix and mingle over drinks and appetizers at our in-house W XYZ Bar. Relax in our Re:mix lounge, while shooting a game of pool and listening to some tunes. Plan a meeting in Tactic, our sleek meeting space, and come check out our beautiful Backyard for outdoor events!Rest easy, our guest rooms start on the 7th floor. Featuring loft-inspired rooms and suites with ultra-comfortable signature beds, oversized showerheads, custom amenities by Bliss Spa, and more. Every guest enjoys a 42" LED TV, desk with ergonomic desk chair, and connectivity station to maximize work and play.About Us:Aloft Miami-Brickell opened in August 2013. This vibrant and fresh hotel brand is a vision of W Hotels and part of Starwood. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel features loft-inspired rooms and suites set in a fresh and vibrant atmosphere. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel brand is doesn't feature room service, but does feature:(All items open 24 hours unless otherwise listed)* Re:fuel Grab & Go Snack Station- featuring healthy snacks, light meals, and sweet treats. * Re:mix Lounge- featuring mood music, a pool table, comfortable seating, and board games. * Re:charge Gym- connect your iPod/Android to brand new Life Fitness equipment, free weights, and yoga mats.* In-Touch Business Center- Check emails, print directions, or just surf the web.* W XYZ Bar- enjoy signature cocktails and appetizers. (5pm-12am)* Splash Pool- take a dive, swim some laps, or simply catch some rays. (6am-11pm)* Tactic Meeting Room- available for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft Miami Brickell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing