We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time aloft traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Miami Brickell
Ranked #54 of 122 Hotels in Miami
F. Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“First time aloft traveler”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We decided we were going to stay overnight in Miami as we had a party to go to at the SLS South Beach. We stumbled upon the Aloft and made reservations as its a new hotel and brand we hadn't yet stayed at.

This hotel definitely has a modern, contemporary, fun vibe. The lobby area is great with the w xyz lounge, a pool table, a snack shop, and TVs. There is also a flashy ticker that runs along the wall. On Thursdays they have a DJ in the lobby and happy hour which was cool. The bartender was horrible though, we had to wait 20 minutes for 2 drinks and the bar wasn't packed at all. She then messed up an order for a dirty martini twice, pouring way too much vermouth! I usually would never send back a drink, let alone twice but the drink was literally undrinkable.

The room was crisp and modern, we were on the 13th floor (of 14) and had a great view of Brickell and downtown Miami. I loved that the rooms also came with a balcony but was surprised there were no chairs on them. The bed was comfortable, and in true W style the bliss amenities were in the bathroom and shower. They give complimentary bottled water which is a refreshing touch. A large flat screen is mounted on the wall and a great workstation and chair are in the room as well. The bathroom was really modern and spa inspired. All in all, I liked this hotel but the service could be stepped up. I called for a cab and instead of just calling one to the hotel I was told I'd have to call. Not a big deal, but little things like that & extensions of service make for a better experience. Other than that I'll definitely explore other aloft hotels in the future when traveling.

Room Tip: Request high floor, DJ on Thursday nights in the W XYZ lounge, Great happy hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelInnsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    210
    79
    42
    23
See reviews for
60
173
41
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent new hotel in the downtown/Brickell area. Great rooms (many with balconies), excellent customer service, and value pricing make this a great choice in the area. There are also many restaurants within walking distance, as well as a large Publix grocery store. I'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Tal99. Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you found our hotel excellent with great rooms and a great location. We also hope to see you back soon. Again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital Region, Venezuela
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel in downtown Miami! Everything is new, modern and very comfortable. The personnel was always helpful and nice. Loved to have constant access to a snacks, coffee or fruit in the Re Fuel area.
Can't wait to visit again! Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria Ines V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very modern Hotel, the customer service was great. Location very accessible from and to airport, restaurants , and downtown Brickel which is a gorgeous place. I wouldn't say is a vacation Hotel, is most likely business place. 51" TV screen!!! and free WIFI

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review Julio M. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Aloft Miami Brickell and liked our great location and hotel amenities like free WiFi. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Brickell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was probably the best option regarding location/price/quality. Will definitely go back when in miami! The rooms are super nice and the view is awsome. PArking is easy and the service is the best. Make sure to take your sport clothing since is really nice to go out for a run in that area!

Room Tip: just call, the guys in the counter are really nice and will give you a better room is they have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leherrera87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at this property for one night just to see what's it about. This a great economic hotel, in a great location. The hotel is practically new (opened only for a month) and has the typical Aloft amenities. While the hotel has a great (small) gym, it is within a 3 minute, safe, secure walk to an LA Fitness. The rooms are nice and what particular stands out that on the right side of the building, all rooms have isolated balconies. What I mean is when you walk unto your balcony, you are the only guest on that side of the building with a balcony. I thought this was really nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the Bliss Spa amenities are always a plus. I did not have a chance to experience the pool, however, it looked very nice. The Aloft kitchen and food area is very cool and not expensive. The WKYZ bar is always nice, however, I just wished they had special EVERY night of the week.

Overall, this was a nice hotel stay and I would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robwat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for almost a week on a business trip. The property is very new and everything worked well. The gym although small, had great equipment. A great plus for me is that it is located 3 minutes away from a Publix supermarket and the room has a small fridge ; forget about what they offer for breakfast at the hotel. Its a joke ; they mind as well not do anything and save the cost. Close by there are also a few fast food outlets which I found convenient. Also, if you want to use the metrorail or metromover, these are also just a few steps away ; very convenient. If you have business in the Brickell financial district, this a +-12 minute brisk walk of 15+ at a leisurely pace.

Staff were friendly and checking was quick and efficient. Internet was free and quick. Only complaints I have with the room is the window was tiny (made the room feel a bit claustrophobic) and the lighting in the shower area was deficient, so I had to shower in a somewhat lit state. Not huge deals.

On the score, 4 would be too much but 3 is a bit harsh ... 3.5/5 would be fair.
If in area, would stay again if the nightly rate is right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roombaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 122 in Miami
788 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Habitat Residence
#42 of 122 in Miami
594 reviews
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#26 of 122 in Miami
259 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Miami Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Brickell

Property: Aloft Miami Brickell
Address: 1001 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33130-4009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Brickell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Miami-Brickell! Set in the financial district and minutes from Downtown, Port of Miami, Miami Beach, and major attractions like American Airlines Area and Bayside. Walk & explore -only a block from Brickell Metro train station and Mary Brickell Village (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, groceries).Our new Brickell hotel is unlike any other hotel in the Miami-Brickell area. You can mix and mingle over drinks and appetizers at our in-house W XYZ Bar. Relax in our Re:mix lounge, while shooting a game of pool and listening to some tunes. Plan a meeting in Tactic, our sleek meeting space, and come check out our beautiful Backyard for outdoor events!Rest easy, our guest rooms start on the 7th floor. Featuring loft-inspired rooms and suites with ultra-comfortable signature beds, oversized showerheads, custom amenities by Bliss Spa, and more. Every guest enjoys a 42" LED TV, desk with ergonomic desk chair, and connectivity station to maximize work and play.About Us:Aloft Miami-Brickell opened in August 2013. This vibrant and fresh hotel brand is a vision of W Hotels and part of Starwood. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel features loft-inspired rooms and suites set in a fresh and vibrant atmosphere. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel brand is doesn't feature room service, but does feature:(All items open 24 hours unless otherwise listed)* Re:fuel Grab & Go Snack Station- featuring healthy snacks, light meals, and sweet treats. * Re:mix Lounge- featuring mood music, a pool table, comfortable seating, and board games. * Re:charge Gym- connect your iPod/Android to brand new Life Fitness equipment, free weights, and yoga mats.* In-Touch Business Center- Check emails, print directions, or just surf the web.* W XYZ Bar- enjoy signature cocktails and appetizers. (5pm-12am)* Splash Pool- take a dive, swim some laps, or simply catch some rays. (6am-11pm)* Tactic Meeting Room- available for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Miami Brickell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing