We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Coffee Meets Industrial Chic”
Review of Panther Coffee

Panther Coffee
Ranked #1 of 33 Coffee & Tea in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: South American
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quality Coffee Meets Industrial Chic”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Yes, you can throw a stone just about anywhere in Miami and hit a storefront of a place that can churn out great Café Cubano. But quality Americanos, quality coffee beans, or quality plain black coffee without three gallons of sugar dumped into each cup? Not so much. My husband and I are both coffee junkies from Seattle, so our bar is set fairly high, and I’d say that Panther could hold its own among northwest roasters like Stumptown or Victrola. Panther has an industrial chic vibe to it, and this is definitely where the cool kids go, but it doesn’t feel exclusionary or elitist in any way. It’s a fantastic stop during the Wynwood Art Walk, since its smack in the middle of about 20 or 30 galleries, has a ton of outdoor seating for good people watching, and, possibly most important, has a bathroom. If you happen to be in Wynwood on an Art Walk evening and want food to go with your coffee, I’d recommend exploring the massive food truck congregation in the nearby gravel parking lot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    90
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stop and chill while exploring this fantastic street art area of mid-town Miami.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I had to persuade my wife to stop here but she was glad I did. The exterior is unassuming but it belies the great coffee, simple but fabulous pastries and cookies, and other drink options (like root beers and fruit juices) you find inside. Relaxed friendly staff, and you can sit inside or out. Only little tip would be for owners to be firm with slobs allowing their dogs to sit in the lovely raised flower planters. I love dogs, but ... Anyway, check out this place and you'll enjoy it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trmelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good coffee”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you want speciality coffee made by people that know coffee then this is the place for you. This is not for you Starbucks fans as this is the real stuff. Excellent coffee for the coffee drinker.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Miami, Florida & the entire U.S”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have visited this fun little cafe several times while traveling to the area. The coffee is beyond outstanding and the atmosphere is fun while the staff is incredibly kind.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stryker612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Flyinh high on Panther Coffee”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Seriously great coffee. Strong Strong Strong. I am still buzzed from my iced latte today. Actually high. Best coffee in south Florida no question. Made in a 1927 roaster the place is busy whether you come at 9 am or 430pm there is always I mean always a line minimally 5 people but usually 20 or 30 people so be patient its worth it. Dont be afraid to park. You will see your audi mercedes or bentley is not alone in the down trodden area of Wynwood. Applause to the Pollacks who took the chance and created something great for Miami. Not just cool for the sake of cool its authentic coffee house as you will find in the south. so try and fly with some great panther coffee.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herbert_Tabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panther Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing