We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asweome!!!!”

Zoological Wildlife Foundation
Ranked #6 of 351 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: ZWF Miami is the only zoo in South Florida with as many animal encounters. We carry more than 40 exotic species at our facility with many available for interactive activities involving our guests. The five acre zoo houses everything from domestic animals and primates to large predatory birds and mammals. Some of our popular selection of exotic zoo animals are Chimpanzees, Gibbon Apes, Sloths, Lemurs, Owls, Snakes, Anteater, Lions Cub, Snow Leopards, Tiger Cubs, Ligers, Black Jaguar, Lynx, Serval and mischievous Capuchin monkeys - like those used in many movies. The Zoological Wildlife Foundation offers intimate tours and private encounters by appointment. Contact us to schedule a special tour with our exotic animals! It's an experience you will never forget. Tours must be prepaid and booked in advance in order to guarantee your desired date and time. DIRECTIONS: Please use these directions. GPS tends to send our travelers via a dirt road. Take the FLORIDA TURNPIKE and EXIT on Eureka Drive, 184th Street headed WEST Make a RIGHT on Eureka Drive and head down to Krome Avenue, 177th Avenue Make a RIGHT heading North to 160th Street Make a RIGHT heading East for half mile to 172nd Avenue Make a RIGHT on 172nd Avenue We are on the left side about a half block down
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I loved it!! Even if it may seems expensive they do have to take care of their animal. It was really nice, not only can you see the animal but you can also feed them, hold them and play with them depending on your deal. The guide tour was also very friendly and gived us really good information. I would really recommend it, if you have the time pass by it's worth every penny!!!!

Thank Franchesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility, we are more than happy that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
There are newer reviews for Zoological Wildlife Foundation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 612 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and our four children (one is a teenager) visited this zoo on our drive from Key West back to the Ft. Lauderdale airport and were so glad that we did. Our whole family loved it! Everyone at the zoo is so nice and so welcoming. I had broken my kneecap a few days prior and was pretty immobile, and they were so accommodating. Brought several of the animals that I couldn't get to over to me for encounters. You can tell that the staff love the animals and love giving tours at this zoo. We will visit again if back in the area and I highly recommend:-)! Worth the price as you can't get this experience elsewhere.

Thank Mommy2four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for visiting us! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our foundation. We appreciate your recent visit, as it has aided in the upkeep of our animals and facility. We take great joy in providing excellent service to our guests so they may really enjoy their unique experience and obtain unforgettable memories of their encounters. Please do visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic time. It thundered and poured about 10 mins. into our tour which contributed to the feeling we were in the Amazon Jungle.
Our guide, Ally was vivacious and very knowledgeable about all the exotic animals. Holding the monkeys and later a Python was a 10. But the ultimate was my experience feeding a carrot to a camel from my mouth to his. Camel kisses r sandy!
We plan to return next winter with a few of our grand-nieces (6 and 7). Expensive but well worth it!

1  Thank page100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We thank you for your recent visit and for the mention of our knowledgeable staff! At ZWF it is important for our staff to provide excellent care to the animals and exceptional tour experiences! We hope you may visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was a great experience. Everyone there was very knowledgeable and super friendly. Our one year old has the best time and LOVED the monkeys!!!

1  Thank PAMELA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for visiting our facility and animals. We are glad you enjoyed your tour and we are also glad that we were able to offer such a wonderful experience to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I had the best time here. We enjoyed getting to know all the animals. We even paid extra for a tiger interaction and we enjoyed every minute of it. The lady who did our tour was very knowledgable and great with the animals. It was a dream come true for animal lovers.

Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your review of ZWF. We appreciate your comments and are more than happy that you fully enjoyed your visit at our facility, which provided some unique and up close experiences with many of our animal ambassadors! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoological Wildlife Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Zoological Wildlife Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing