We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day ever!”

Zoological Wildlife Foundation
Ranked #6 of 359 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: ZWF Miami is the only zoo in South Florida with as many animal encounters. We carry more than 40 exotic species at our facility with many available for interactive activities involving our guests. The five acre zoo houses everything from domestic animals and primates to large predatory birds and mammals. Some of our popular selection of exotic zoo animals are Chimpanzees, Gibbon Apes, Sloths, Lemurs, Owls, Snakes, Anteater, Lions Cub, Snow Leopards, Tiger Cubs, Ligers, Black Jaguar, Lynx, Serval and mischievous Capuchin monkeys - like those used in many movies. The Zoological Wildlife Foundation offers intimate tours and private encounters by appointment. Contact us to schedule a special tour with our exotic animals! It's an experience you will never forget. Tours must be prepaid and booked in advance in order to guarantee your desired date and time. DIRECTIONS: Please use these directions. GPS tends to send our travelers via a dirt road. Take the FLORIDA TURNPIKE and EXIT on Eureka Drive, 184th Street headed WEST Make a RIGHT on Eureka Drive and head down to Krome Avenue, 177th Avenue Make a RIGHT heading North to 160th Street Make a RIGHT heading East for half mile to 172nd Avenue Make a RIGHT on 172nd Avenue We are on the left side about a half block down
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Zoological Wildlife Foundation exceeded my expectations!! Ally was our tour guide and she was very informative and patient with us while we said hello and fed each animal. She was the best! At no point did I feel rushed and we were actually there for double the amount of time I expected! We opted for the 15 minute tiger cub experience which was the best 15 minutes I could have ever imagined! We got so many awesome pictures!! The minute I left I was already planning my next trip to see the baby white lions when they arrive! AMAZING experience and well worth the money!!

1  Thank lclifford87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hello and thank you for visiting the Zoological Wildlife Foundation! We appreciate your feedback and it brings us great joy to know that you really enjoyed your tour experience. It is important to us that each guest always receives an exceptional tour experience at our facility, and we look forward to having you visit once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 710 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Zoological Wildlife Foundation is a must. Not only is it a thorough and informative wildlife tour but the grounds are impecable and our tour guide Ali was spectacular professional and knowledgeable. I recommend everyone to enjoy the priviledge of this tour. Thank you

Thank Mayda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for your review! We make sure our grounds are always maintained not only for the enjoyment of the guests, but for the benefit of our animals. We thank you for your visit and it was a pleasure providing you with a satisfactory tour in which you were able to learn about our unique animals and interact with them also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is an absolutely FABULOUS experience well worth the admission fee. Ally was our tour guide. She was great! We toured the preserve and got to feed a bunch of different animals. Then we went to the gazebo, and she brought us a variety of animals (monkeys, parrots, ant eater, red fox and more) to pet and hold. We took the extra encounter, and my kids got to hold and play with a 3 month old tiger! They loved it and will NEVER forget the experience. They said it was the highlight of our vacation. All the staff are wonderful. I wish I could remember all of their names. We would certainly go back again!

Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility, we are more than happy that you enjoyed your visit! It is great for children to not only learn about these animals and their importance in the world, but it is a great opportunity to teach them by letting them interact with that very same animal! We are glad we have gave you lasting memories that you may cherish with your children. Thanks again and please keep us in mind for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Every year for Valentine's day, rather than deal with chocolates and such, my fiance plans a special trip, just for the two of us. This year, our trip took us to Miami where, thanks to Trip Advisor, he found the Zoological Wildlife Foundation. We spent the afternoon on tour, visiting each enclosure while our guide talked about the animals and answered any questions we had. Everyone we encountered were knowledgeable, friendly, but most importantly you could see how important the animals' welfare and happiness was to each and every one of them. The animals aren't trained to do 'tricks', they're never sold off to private collectors, and you can see from the moment you pull in that the money brought in by this organization goes right back to helping the animals. It is a beautiful and very memorable adventure. Do not miss this.

Thank LBDowning21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review. We do appreciate your kind words and your acknowledgement of the dedication we have to our animals. With your recent visit, you have aided in the upkeep and maintenance of our animals and we really do appreciate that as well. Each and every one of our animals is very important to us and we make it our mission to make sure they are content and properly cared for. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you may return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I would do this all over again! Believe me when I tell you the general entry level admission is the best way to go.

Thank Val9146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, Manager at Zoological Wildlife Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Many thanks for your review! Our General Tour Package is very popular as guests have the opportunity to interact with a variety of animal species. We look forward to having you visit once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoological Wildlife Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Zoological Wildlife Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing