We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”
Review of Aijo Restaurant - CLOSED

Aijo Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $61
Cuisines: Japanese
Good for: Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Food is good, but the waitress or manager very disrespectful. It took around 45 minutes between serving the same Rolls to one person to the other. They told us that because we don't leave in the building (Jade) we are not good customers. If you want to have a really bad experience and very badly treated, go to Aijo

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sushi... in the club?”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We called ahead to make reservations since we were a large party. The table was ready when we arrived. This restaurant is difficult to find. Google maps and Apple have the wrong location. It's situated outside of a high rise residence building, the Jade Building. If you like to eat with loud music and flashing lights, this is the place for you. I ordered the Gyoza dumplings to start. They were supposed to have goat cheese, but that was barely discernible. They were also fried a bit too much for my taste. For my meal I had the Ale roll. It was delicious. Things came out on a rolling basis so some of our party ate a solid 45 minutes after those who received their rolls first. We did all end up getting a free shot of tequila, though!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank j_mac323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quietly sitting on the fence”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff is very helpful and their attention is superb as is expected of locales in the area. The menu is a blend of Japanese and Thai food, diluted to meet the American taste buds. Some dishes require a little more fine-tuning but overall it was a nice place to go to for a bite, late at night.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cstfukaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Two days ago we celebrated our 15th anniversary here in Miami, we went to Aijó and we do not regret, not even a second, the time we spent there. It is located in the magnificent Jade building, we ordered the Aijó soup, a lobster broth with fish and a very special flavour that the coconut milk and cilantro gives to the soup, then we asked to be surprised and they came with the Skirt Steak with Japanese chimichurri and a grilled salmon with mushrooms and a teriyaki reduction. The dessert, the Aijó sampler, was as good as all of the other dishes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PETER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Went to Aijo with my wife and had some of the best Japanese food in town. While the setting was not sophisticated and the prices were on the high end, the food and the service more than made up for it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OBofNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aijo Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing