We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth it!”
Review of Puerto Madero

Puerto Madero
Ranked #369 of 4,893 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

You might think their prices are kind of high, but it's all worth it. Their product is excellent and the service is stellar.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SDI75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2017

We went there for lunch on a Sunday and it was very good. We ordered the meat cuts (Parrila) for 2 people and had enough for 3 people. We also ordered some empanadas for appetizers and they are very good and tasty. They have the fried and baked ones; we ordered the baked empanadas (ham and cheese; and four cheese). The meat cuts included picanha, t-bone steak, sausage and morcilla. Accompanying was fries and rice, and small french breads. Everything good! Service was very good. The only issue was that the place was packed and therefore quite loud, but that's common in any busy restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vendrame2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Went for diner, and really the prices vs the quality food received, is over marked, the bass looks like a farm raised tilapia ; the real bass is at least 1/2 inch x 3" x 3" fillet, the picture will show is not a real bass, many people do not has good knowledge about fish,and they take advantage of this, the dish was with a to much fatty dressing; I did not dispute this because I was the guest, only for that. The milanesa was 65% breaded and 35% real dry beef, and like other restaurants, they use art to hide the beef with decorative layers, like tomato sauce, cheese, olives, etc.As dessert we order a Milhojas, it was old, the milhojas was not crunchy, moisture turn it soft and old, same happened with the caramel, it was hardened. The only good item we enjoy was the Empanada de espinaca, those were really good and fresh, even the bread received was cold.
The bill included tips was $60 and really this diner must not be more than $30 for the food quality we received. I am sorry but will not come back again here, even as a guest because they are taking advantage of the people.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bambam1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

My wife, my son, and I went there for a late lunch and ordered some empanadas for appetizer and a parrillada as our main dish. The quality of the meats served was very good. Service was good overall and the price was average. We sat outside by the curb and had a great time. Not so expensive as some other people mentioned, but we have not ordered individual items. A parrillada brings different cuts of meats and sausages, and it is good enough for 2-3 people, depending on how much you eat.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 396wagnerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Good service is all they have.
Small overpriced portions that will leave you hungry wishing for a real Argentinian dish, beef wasn't Angus but a cheap cut of meat that was tough and chewy even when ordered at medium rare term. Based on what was ordered at our table most of the dishes(beef) came with several pieces of meat regardless of the size you ordered, such pieces did not match each other and had different textures.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank billaguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing