We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Casabe 305 Bistro

Casabe 305 Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Casabe 305 Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #231 of 4,189 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

good food, reasonable prices, but service is not the best. have been there a few times, food is alway delicious, when they are busy, you may stand for a while an no one notices you. I had to leave once.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank imrm2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Really great seafood at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quick lunch on our way to Key West and we read the other reviews, so decided to pop in here. Fast, friendly service and delicious food! Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kflandreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exquisitely gourmet at the right price”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The great thing about this restaurant is that it has an exciting, highly inspired and well portioned gourmet approach to Latin American cuisine at the right price. Rather than lathering food with rich cream or butter based sauces, this restaurant's intention is clearly to surprise and delight the customer with the freshness and flavor of it's food, often grilled or baked enhancing the true flavours of its carefully selected prime ingredients. It is obviously influenced by modern Spanish gourmet cuisine (à la Ferrán Adrià's El Bulli restaurant) and the slow food movement.

Other than the cassava chip appetizer everything on the menu is worth trying, like the tiraditos or ceviche which are cured with a blend of lemon and lemongrass. The baked grouper and the snapper are superbly grilled to perfection, keeping the juiciness with an outer crispiness that blends marvelously with the home-made creamy mashed potatoes. The meats are also delicious. Home-made dessert ice creams and sorbets are also worth trying. They have a Miami Spice dinner menu at $33 and a tasting menu at around $45 which are also good options if you want to sample more than the average 3 course meal. You will feel like you dined on $100 per person and yet you paid an affordable $30 - $50 (depending on whether you splurge on a lot of wine).

The decor has been carefully crafted to make you feel like each table is part of grandma's home. The table sizes and chairs are all different, as is the authentic silverware accompanying each place setting. The owner gladly visits each table and is willing to share recipes, anecdotes and his sources for inspiration. The location is perfect, with free parking around the back and a lush garden setting out front which unfortunately has too much noise from Coral Way to sit outside...( I wish they would have swapped the garden and the parking spaces around to allow for outdoor dining during the cooler winter months). There is a small gourmet corner should you wish to purchase any quality Latin or Spanish food, and although I haven't tried it yet, a great brunch on the weekends which I am looking forward to trying.

It is hard to find a high-end gourmet Latin-American restaurant like this one, not just in Miami but pretty much anywhere in N. America, that is priced affordably, where the background music is set low enough to allow for engaging conversation and where both the comfort, decor and food are reminiscent of good times past. Don't think twice about visiting this little gem. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Best in the area...”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is actually a huge compliment since competition around is heavy, I didnt know Casabe but we stopped there for a family lunch (kids included) and it was amazing! We ate like kings and manage to still feel good. Flavors are exotic without getting too complicated...exquisite without being pretentious... Top it with a warm and cozy atmosphere plus great service. We are not just coming back but bringing more friend to taste this fabulous restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flamom70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A tucked away gem”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We saw this on the Miami spice list and thought we would give it a try. Absolutely delicious. It is a hidden little Gem on Coral Way and I am putting this into my restaurant rotation. Give it a try you will not be disappointed. I had the miami spice churassco, Best yet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greyhound14Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casabe 305 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Casabe 305 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing