We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest meals I've ever eaten”

Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 4,220 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $65
Cuisines: Latin, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Metromover Station: Bayfront Park Metrorail Station: Brickell/Government Center Metrobus Stop: Biscayne Blvd and Chopin Plaza
Description: Located at 100 Chopin Plaza, Toro Toro is celebrated chef/restaurateur Richard Sandoval's creative Pan-Latin interpretation of a contemporary steakhouse. This sophisticated and sexy concept is modeled after Sandoval's Dubai Toro Toro, which was named "Best Latin" and "Best New Restaurant" by Time Out. The restaurant's selection of meats, carved tableside rodizio-style, along with an array of small plates, composed main-plates and a la carte steaks draws foodies while Toro Toro's buzz-worthy bar, emphasizing Latin-inspired cocktails made with ultra-premium Latin spirits and a well-curated collection of fine wines from around the world, draws the cocktail crowd.
Needham, MA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the finest meals I've ever eaten”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Toro Toro Restaurant in the InterConitental Hotel in Miami has a great menu with exotic latino-inspired cuisine. Our waiter was unusually attentive and recommended dishes and cocktails which turned out to be absolutely wonderful. I wanted to ask for recipes of everything we ordered that evening, from the Machu Pichu cocktail to the Caldo de Pollo and the gluten free fried bread. We went to the restaurant during the Superbowl game. To my pleasant surprise, the restaurant was amazingly quiet, even though we could see the sports bar from our table. We had an excellent dining experience at this restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,630
    441
    131
    51
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience, food and service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I dined at Toro Toro with my wife and daughter on Valentines Day. It was a fantastic experience. The restaurant is amazingly decorated and very fashionable and trendy. Food was incredible and delicious with great focus on details. Service was impeccable with 2-5 waiters around and near our table throughout the evening. They certainly made the evening world class.

Only irritation is that they oblige you to pay an 18% service tax, as it is automatically part of the total bill. That should be reconsidered.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamsungGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing Spanish Fusion”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Loved the meat shish kabob!! Well worth the price for 2. Appetizers were amazing too, recommend the swordfish dip. And the bread was delicious, had to ask for 2 more baskets of it. Olivia did a great job and recommended an amazing spicy mezcal drink that was unlike anything I've had before in Downtown. Great experience and great times!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
“wonderful night with great food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently dined with my daughter at Toro Toro .We were seated immediately and the menu offers a great variety in food. Olivia our server was very attentive and answered all our questions about the menu. Natalia the manager did a great recommendation on the wines,which made the overall experience excellent. Thank you Toro Toro for a wonderful night with great food / wine and very friendly knowledgeable staff!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

They have great burgers, guacamole and fried YUCA. Must try.
The staff are friendly, professional and know their menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nina12873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear nina12873,

Thank you for your review of Toro Toro. I am happy you enjoyed your meal with us and took the time to provide your feedback on your favorite dishes. We have a unique spread of options, and it sounds like you tried some of our best items. I look forward to welcoming you again sometime.

Thank you again for your comments.
Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing