We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meat skewers”

Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 4,167 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $65
Cuisines: American, Latin, Bar, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Metromover Station: Bayfront Park Metrorail Station: Brickell/Government Center Metrobus Stop: Biscayne Blvd and Chopin Plaza
Description: Located at 100 Chopin Plaza, Toro Toro is celebrated chef/restaurateur Richard Sandoval's creative Pan-Latin interpretation of a contemporary steakhouse. This sophisticated and sexy concept is modeled after Sandoval's Dubai Toro Toro, which was named "Best Latin" and "Best New Restaurant" by Time Out. The restaurant's selection of meats, carved tableside rodizio-style, along with an array of small plates, composed main-plates and a la carte steaks draws foodies while Toro Toro's buzz-worthy bar, emphasizing Latin-inspired cocktails made with ultra-premium Latin spirits and a well-curated collection of fine wines from around the world, draws the cocktail crowd.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
226 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best meat skewers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We came by this restaurant by chance as stayed at the intercontinental as was jet lagged the first evening so the opportunity of a nice meal without going too far won. We had the churrasco skewer to share with a couple of sides. The meat was cooked to perfection. Only wish we had enough room for a pudding. Recommend the cocktails especially the black and blue. Overall great food, service and value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear mrsbenn,

Thank you for this review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Toro Toro. We take pride in the quality of our service and ingredients to ensure each guest experience ends up like yours. Again, thank you for all the compliments. We can’t wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,565
    421
    129
    50
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5* Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great food great service. Especially Omar Lupez. Really enjoyed our dinner after a long flight from the UK

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Wesuk,

Thank you for this review. Indeed, our food is great and our service is amazing. We will share your comments with Omar to let him know how he contributed to your excellent experience. We can’t wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Comfortable and warming restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We ended up ordered black bean soup made from scratch and ToroToro Chopped salad with local ingredients. Delicious! Also had breakfast herenext am since Indigo Cafe was being renovated. Great selection of items from healthy to decadent. Good value for the money!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Marilyn K,

We love reading reviews like this. Thank you for the luscious compliments and the delectable recommendations. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
“:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I visited Toro Toro with couple of friends last Sunday for brunch and we had great time. It is "all you can eat" concept, but the food comes from the kitchen. Our server Matej recommended just the right dishes. Try arepas, ceviche, and the chocolate waffle. Best part are the mimosas though. They are unlimited, and the servers are really not afraid to pour. Great brunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yesika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Yesika T,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch. Nothing is better than unlimited Mimosa’s and Bloody Mary’s on a Sunday morning. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you come back as soon as possible to try some of our other delicious cocktails and dishes. We can’t wait to service you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great small plates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The service is fantastic and food is even better! I went with 2 friends and we had so much fun trying all the small plates! This is a definite must if you live in the Miami area or are just visiting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear christiv,

Thank you for this review. We are glad that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed dining at Toro Toro. Thank you for the compliments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing