We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, staff and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar

Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 4,138 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $65
Cuisines: American, Latin, Bar, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Metromover Station: Bayfront Park Metrorail Station: Brickell/Government Center Metrobus Stop: Biscayne Blvd and Chopin Plaza
Description: Located at 100 Chopin Plaza, Toro Toro is celebrated chef/restaurateur Richard Sandoval's creative Pan-Latin interpretation of a contemporary steakhouse. This sophisticated and sexy concept is modeled after Sandoval's Dubai Toro Toro, which was named "Best Latin" and "Best New Restaurant" by Time Out. The restaurant's selection of meats, carved tableside rodizio-style, along with an array of small plates, composed main-plates and a la carte steaks draws foodies while Toro Toro's buzz-worthy bar, emphasizing Latin-inspired cocktails made with ultra-premium Latin spirits and a well-curated collection of fine wines from around the world, draws the cocktail crowd.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, staff and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Toro Toro, was a great experience, good food, good service and location. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, will definitely come back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rpimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear rpimentel,

Thank you for this review. We are glad you enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for the compliments on the food, service, and location. We are also thrilled that you already are planning to come back. We can’t wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,543
    415
    127
    50
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
“Worst service in Miami”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of three, a waiter came to get our drink order, brought a couple of wine choices for us to try, but did not come back to follow up. Then a waitress introduced herself as our waitress brought our wine and took our order.
After that, it went downhill.Two sides and our of the main courses was served first, we waited around 10 min for the other two main courses to be served, one of the sides was missing, had to tell the waitress ,another waiter passing by and the busboy. The third side came 20 min later, at that point I had already finished my dinner, so I sent it back. The waitress was MIA all this time and made no effort to explain the delay. The manager came to get our dessert order, you can imagine how terrible the service was when the manager has to step in.The ordeal took 2 1/2 hrs.
The food was very good, but the service ruined our night out.



Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank OJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear OJ S,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sincerely sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please know that we have shared your comments with the entire Toro Toro team and that we have taken measures to ensure that these issues are remedied. We are glad, however, to know that you did enjoy the food. We highly hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional experience. We encourage you to reach out to us directly prior to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent lunch exceptional experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

After hearing so positive reviews from my friends and colleagues I could not wait to try this place out. Food was excellent, staff was tremendous and the location makes this one of my new favorite hot spots. I can not wait to return with my family when they arrive for the holidays!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Thad C,

Thank you for the exceptional review. We are so glad that your experience was one of a kind and that you will be back with the rest of your family! Indeed, our food is excellent and our staff, tremendous. Thank you for noticing. We look forward to being your favorite hot spot in downtown Miami and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We held our company Christmas luncheon at Toro Toro and they did not disappoint! When we first arrived and told the valet that there would be about 10 more cars coming, they told us they were already aware of our group and waiting! There was a total of 32 people in our group and all shared in the exceptional experience. We had the executive buffet and the choices it offered were great. Different than any buffet I've been to before. The waiters were firendly and prompt and made our big group feel important. Price was more than fair for the service and food we got.

Will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drewPlantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear drewPlantation,

We are so glad that you had the opportunity to dine with us, especially to celebrate a special occasion. We are even more ecstatic that we were able to provide you with a great experience. Indeed, our On The Run Exec Express Lunch is one of a kind; we like to refer to it as a creative open kitchen buffet experience. We will make sure to share your great comments with the entire Toro Toro team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch! Going back for Birthday Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I went to Toro Toro for lunch a few days ago and it was Fantastic. I did the Executive Lunch Buffet and all the dishes were fresh and so tasty, the Avocado Salad was the BEST I've ever had I couldn't stop eating it. The service was impeccable and so warm and welcoming especially our servers Isabel and Patricio! I highly recommend Toro Toro, I LOVED it so much I am going back next month and bring 6 of my girlfriends from out of town for a Birthday Dinner in Miami. We have so many options in Miami but I have picked Toro Toro as the Place to Celebrate...Great Vibe, great food, great service...what more can you ask for!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WindyCity616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear WindyCity616,

We love reading excellent comments like yours. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to try our On the Run Executive Express Lunch. It is a one of a kind experience being a creative open kitchen buffet. We are so glad to know that you are returning with your friends and look forward to welcoming you back. Do not hesitate to reach out to us with any special requests so that we can wow you again. We thank you again for the fantastic comments on our great vibe and warm and impeccable service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing