We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our go-to place in SoFla”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
full bed
backyard deck
livingroom
back yard
back yard
back yard
back yard
back yard
back yard
back yard
miami beach sky line
miami sunrise
haulover bakers cut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Miami, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Flyrodfis...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Our go-to place in SoFla”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I'll begin by saying that our kids absolutely love this place. It is difficult for a family of five to find suitable and affordable accommodations that are so well located, and most importantly, so well maintained. Everything this property leaves us yearning for another chance to visit. The kids definitely feel in their element there.

Of course, everything about our experience there during our two visits has had a lot to do with the people managing the property. Don and Janis are by among the most attentive hosts we have ever come across, managing every step of the experience with the utmost responsiveness and attention, making sure that everything is set up just right for a memorable time there. The care they pour into the property shows, inside and out, from all the internal amenities to the landscaping in the magnificent surroundings; you instantly feel like you're in your own personal space. Thanks Don and Janis for such a wonderful place to build some lasting family memories.

Finally, as former Miami residents, we just love visiting this home. If you've ever wondered what it must be like living in South Florida, surrounded by a variety of plants, palm trees, birds, and the general wonder of this subtropical paradise, all located within one of the best locations in Miami-Dade County, then this is the property for you. Of course, you'll have to book it before we do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feels like being at home...in Florida
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Glad you & your family enjoyed your vacation at Tropical Hideaway. See you on your next trip to Miami. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanhu1975
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“the house is excellent and the garden is very beautiful”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time at Miami. Don and Janis are very nice and welcoming. As soon as we arrived, they led us to look around the house and the garden and picked three avocado fruits for us. the house is very comfortable and clean. I felt like living at home. We also had a wonderful BBQ there. The only inconvenient thing is no wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed our home & garden during your stay. Looking forward to meeting you & your family again. Don & Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners have created an oasis in the middle of Miami... the city's best kept secret.
Liked least: no wifi... but the place was so tranquil that we didnt turn on the tv or our lap tops.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Thanks for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Don & Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jorge_Mon...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Felt like home!””
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were in Miami for 2 days, the entire family from April 24 to April 26 2015, we had a great time. The house is well located, lots of restaurants and groceries. Don & Janis were amazing they were very helpful and welcoming. The house is very comfortable with all you need for cooking, sheets, washing machine, beautiful back yard. I highly recommend it. The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. We cant wait to go back for another stay. My security deposit was returned on time.

Jorge , Edmonton, AB, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Looking forward to seeing you again. Don & Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tzman54
Milan, Illinois
1 review
“Great Place Super Clean Would rent again when in the area”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great place, super clean with wonderful yard and plants. We were traveling with friends and this worked out great. Very nice accomodating owners with a lot of pride in property. Definitely would rent again when in the area.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Looking forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
You were terrific guest, we welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittani...
2 reviews
“Amazing !!”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This house is beautiful it was everything and more . Don & Janis were amazing they were very helpful and welcoming. We were in a very beautiful quite neighborhood and close to everything .. We enjoyed our stay here and would come here again! Thank you for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house was beautiful
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing