We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother's Day Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ROK BRGR

ROK BRGR
Ranked #231 of 4,168 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good food with great service. Had a nice time and not overly expensive. Would recommend for casual dining..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    43
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST Truffle Mac and Cheese I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice bar in South Miami. Reminds me of a Chicago sports bar. Nice outdoor eating area and an expansive burger menu. I ordered the turkey burger--quote delicious and subbed out tater tots ($2 upcharge) and ordered the truffle Mac and Cheese to start. Let me tell you. I have had truffle Mac and cheese before and this was HANDS DOWN the best ever. My boyfriend ordered the bacon burger and subbed truffle fries (same upcharge) and both were delicious. Burger came out perfectly cooked medium rare. Amazing little gem in South Florida. Don't pass up the opportunity to enjoy this upscale bar menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Webchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Truffle Fries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Met a friend at the South Miami Rok Brgr as he continues to rave about their truffle fries and we are always in search of a great burger. He enjoyed a Kobe beef cheeseburger--top notch, and a nice "funnel" of truffle fries. Lots of great stuff on the menu (they have poutine!) so I'll have to come back to try it all. I actually had a veggie burger, which had a good texture and is made with veggies, brown rice, and colored with beets, so it looks red and beefy! Yes, I know most won't be going for the veggie burger, but if you are in a group it is a nice non-greasy option for anyone who isn't thinking burgers and fries. There is a parking lot in back which is nice, and I like the layout. We did get a hot chocolate brownie a la mode for dessert--I'd probably pass on this---and stick with the burgers. South Miami Rok Brgr off 72nd.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verti94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good burgers and nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The place has a great sampler plate tat allows you to try their best selections. The pork burger is a must. They have also very tasty hot dogs for kids....in addition their truffle oil fries are a must.

Helpful?
Thank Jose Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burguers in MIA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Big, juicy burger...... these aren´t your BK or McDonalds’ burger, these burgers’ are a little expensive but they are worth it. Also ask for a Pomme granad martini or you could ask for one of their many beers, the appetizers were great ask for the lobster corn dogs with the honey mustard.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ROK BRGR also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to ROK BRGR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing