We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is off Tha chain../Slik Rik Da Rula/East Texas”
Review of The Cheesecake Factory - CLOSED

The Cheesecake Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“This place is off Tha chain../Slik Rik Da Rula/East Texas”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Omg....I was surrounded with nothing but cheesecakes....I ate too much...but we were on our anniversary.....all the way from east Texas.....I loved it and will be back before christmas

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlikRikThaRula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    383
    86
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A member of our family had eaten here before so recommended.

However, we had to wait a while to be seated and when we were it was in front of a door where a sever blast of air conditioning gushed out every time it was opened by a waiter making us all shiver every twenty seconds or so. We asked if the door could be left open and were told no. So we asked to be moved. We were moved but then a Seater got very annoyed because she was trying to seat another family at the table we had just been moved to.

We sat anyway but you just don't need that aggro and having to explain who had said what to whom and were they a Seater or a Waiter and what colour clothes were they wearing, when you just want to have nice family meal after a lovely shopping trip.

Not a good start and the food was just typical of what we found in midrange Florida. Nothing special whatsoever.

We might have enjoyed more had the seating been managed in a more professional manner but I do think this restaurant is rather overrated and very arrogant. Shame as our waiter was superb.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grea comfortable dinning and friendly staff.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

predictable food and large portions. talked them into reservations and they also do take out.I recommend the meatloaf which I generally do not like. It is so large, it would fill up two normal people. deserts atre great also!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jef1jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatV237
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst Cheesecake Factory meal I've ever had”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stopped here for a weekday lunch last week whilst on a tour of Miami. In the past we have always found CC factory to offer a good level of service and tasty food. However on this occasion they were nowhere near our expectations. Our entrees took over 30 minutes to arrive, my husband's meal was greasy and tasteless and the sandwich I ordered was also very oily with way too much salad and hardly any chicken.
When we mentioned the delay to our server she just said that they were really busy but this was clearly not the case as the restaurant was only about a quarter full. Very disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NatV237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, amazing food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

No matter which Cheesecake Factory you go to, you know you'll get amazing food, great service, and an amazing slice of cheesecake. The carbonara's my go-to dish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briteedubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing