We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Predictably good food”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #5 of 117 Dessert in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DFW
Level Contributor
176 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Predictably good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was in Miami and wandering around looking for food. I was tired after travelling all day and saw this Cheesecake Factory at the Coco Walk, so I went in. It did not disappoint. The food was predictably really good. I was hot and tired, and the cold iced tea was very refreshing. The service was friendly. I had the kale salad and would go back and eat that repeatedly! The chicken tacos from the Skinnylicious menu were also really good. If you order from the regular (not Skinnylicious) menu, plan to share or take food away. The portions are ample. I usually avoid chains, but this one is worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    380
    85
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Always a great meal. Service is always great, food on time and always great. Right in the heart of Coco Walk in Coconut Grove too, which is also great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hjc2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Resonable Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Visited the Coco Walk restaurant in Coconut Grove and found it to have Clean, quik and reliable Service... Easy in and out and close to movies and shops.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice location, very kind staff to serve you, good menú choices, you will enjoy the place either going for business or with friends or family. Desserts are a must!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rickyrestrepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Crazy Busy But Worth It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Don't let the looks of the line put you off, they move quickly. We were unlucky in our choice of evenings for our visit (U of M graduation?) as there were huge parties being served but the line moved well and was well managed. The wait staff did not seem in bad spirits even though there were lots of calls for their attention.

We went to the CF because my husband had never been and seemed reluctant to believe me that the menu is a big as a book with chapters of food choices! He believes me now! Yum the food and service were excellent and the dessert had to be taken to go we were so full :) for those cheesecake haters my DS had a mountainous chocolate cake that was to die for so rest easy, there is truly someone for everyone here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdngiantsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing