We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food and Great Service”

Jamon Iberico Pata Negra Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jamon Iberico Pata Negra Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 4,203 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Simply delicious. Waiting for you in Miami River's trendy Neo Lofts, Jamon Iberico Pata Negra Restaurant offers a little bit of Spain right in the heart of Miami. Cured Iberian pig's legs ornament the ceiling. Delectable products are showcased in glass cases inviting to be savored. Artwork and Spanish regalia adorn the walls. This hole-in-the-wall, in the typical Spanish tradition serves as both a restaurant, as well as, a jamoneria. With an emphasis on everything Spanish, executive chef and owner, Felipe Perez, offers the best in traditional, Spanish cuisine. Decades of culinary experience, Felipe and his staff focus on passionately preserving authentic, Spanish flavors. The gastronomic temptations of Spain are represented in the restaurant's rich menu. Serving regional favorites: tapas, paellas, meats and seafood, the restaurant also possesses a broad array of fine quality Spanish wines. Friendly service, intimate ambiance and good food harkens back to, as chef Felipe would describe his beloved homeland, "magical Spain".
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love the food and the service! I wanted to try Spanish food and my Spanish colleague brought me here. He said that it is the most authentic Spanish restaurant he found in Miami. The food was delicious and the service superb. I think it is because the chef/owner make it a point to talk to every customer in the restaurant, to make sure that everyone is having a good time He is so bubbly and full of life that it is a joy to talk to him. His food recommendations were on the spot - we had cod croquettes, the black foot ham (on the expensive side), the crispy pork and the fish. Every single dish was delicious! Keep it up Felipe! I will be back with friends!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiamiGal33131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    45
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food and Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

What a find! If you are looking for authentic Spanish food, go to this restaurant. The food was fabulous - I and a group of girlfriends went there to celebrate a birthday. we ordered a couple of dishes for sharing - everything was delicious! My favourites were the crispy pork and the black (squid ink) rice. To top off the great meal, the chef owner, Felipe was an absolute delight - so joyful and such a great host. He serenaded the birthday girl and brought over a complimentary bottle of champagne. If you want good food and good service without burning a hole in your pocket - a rarity in Miami, go to this restuarant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiGal33131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impossible to Beat Spanish Cuisine”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Felipe is a genius! That recaps my opinion of this restaurant. Finding the place is a bit of a challenge, but once you know where it is, I guarantee that you will turn into a regular (just like I did!). If you like real authentic Spanish (Galician) food, this is the place to try. Ingredients are fresh and the kitchen is consistent. On my list of favorites are : Pulpo a la Gallega, tasty and tender; Arroz con calamares en su tinta, plenty of squid to balance the creaminess of the rice; cochinillo, if you are into pork this is a crunchy treat; camarones al ajillo, perfectly cooked and in a glorious garlic oil that was made for dipping; Chuletón de buey, worth every penny, enough for two but you will want more and more and more of it. Finally, the bread is simply out of this world. I know...I should have started with the bread but I wanted to warn you, portions are huge, so dig into the bread but save some space!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leticia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Sopon marinero is the best in Miami. Nice ambience, excellent food and great service! Chef Felipe makes sure you are comfortable and enjoying your time there.

Helpful?
Thank AngSimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I went alone after reading some reviews and i had a delicious and abundant paella valenciana for 20 dollar plus taxes and two estrella beer at 4 dollar each. Total 35 tip included. Before my paella, after have read a review about the quality of the bread, i have tried it and ate it and i have to admit is really good. The owner, Felipe, is a very nice person and came to me to introduce his self and came to say goodbye to me when i was leaving. The location inside is particular, it remember some places in spain and is very pleasant. Only (little) disappoint the hood is not the best of the best, but i have to give 5 of 5 definitely.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VvVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamon Iberico Pata Negra Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jamon Iberico Pata Negra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing