We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lots of flavours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azucar Ice Cream Factory

Azucar Ice Cream Factory
Ranked #5 of 119 Dessert in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was stop we made on our bike tour. There were so many flavours to chose from and we were able to try them before we selected. I chose the key lime which was very tasty and refreshing. My husband chose strawberry and balsamic vinegar which does not sound very nice but he said it was delicious. I would say this is the best ice cream we have tasted and definately worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjorndalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    56
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great home made ice-cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Being in the middle of the action at 'Viernes Culturales' on Miami's Calle 8, this place was perfect to cool-off on a steamy Friday night. It certainly did not disappoint. The flavors were delicious and innovative. The staff let me try @ 5 flavors before deciding. The flavor 'abuela' was out of this world! This is not your average ice-cream shoppe. If you are in the area, it is a must to try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karlbeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“They have lot of verities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Prices are reasonable. I wish they could have some more sitting places. Staff are more helpful in deciding your flavor. You will also get sugar free ice cream here

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhabani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, CA
Level Contributor
280 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“A golden find in Little Havana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This might be the best, home-made ice cream in Miami. Set in mid-town Little Havana on 8th Street, Azcar’s can be identified by the huge ice cream sculpture on the facial of the building. The variety of flavors is impressive for such a small place. Reasonably priced, it is a great way to end a visit to Little Havana. It might be the most enjoyable reason to make this tourist destination worthwhile.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BruinSeniorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Exotic Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

So, what do you do when you stumble across an ice cream shop? Go in of course! Lady luck was guiding my feet during my tour of Little Havana, and while checking out the small park, where some of the neighborhoods finest play Dominos, I came upon the small Azucar Ice Cream shop.

Wow! Talk about flavor's, Azucar has some of the quirkiest, funkiest, exotic smooth tasty ice cream in Miami hands down! One could stand there and sample some of what's on the menu, but your better off just diving in and choosing one of their tasty desserts. I settled on a combo Passion Fruit/Guava ice cream double scoop on a sugar cone and was not dissapointed. Both flavor's held their own, and each was distinct, creamy and very good. The owner (a proud passionate woman) had lots to say about the seasonal offerings (avocado, not there but will arrive soon) and was a overall pleasure to meet.

If you happen to be in the area, stop in and enjoy Azucar, one of Little Havana's sweet spots.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nigelsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Azucar Ice Cream Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing