We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Miami
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great service”
Review of Pollos & Jarras

Pollos & Jarras
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 5,416 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Dear clients, our restaurant experienced a major electrical issue, resulting in property damage. Unfortunately, we will be closed until further notice. Pollos & Jarras is working hard and fast to resume service as soon as possible. Meanwhile, we encourage you to visit our sister restaurant, CVI.CHE 105, offering a true authentic and traditional Peruvian experience right next door.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food and lucuma dessert were very good. As a fellow Peruvian, I was impressed by how much our sever, Nicole, knew about the food, desserts, and sauces. She was very welcoming. Will be coming back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank vvasquez11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a lunch with my coworker today and everything was very nice. But what we enjoyed the most was the service from Nicole, who gave us a great recommendation and was on point. Thanks!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gerardocabral87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food! Even better service! Nicole was the BEST! Would highly recommend! Can’t wait to come back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank presleyd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Pollo Y Jarras before a concert at the American Airlines Arena. Perfect location as we could walk to the venue no problem.

Food was very good, and came quickly. I agree with one reviewer that the drinks were expensive.

However, the desserts were OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Amazing. You must try the Coconut Flan with a Cafe Cortado. OMG makes me want to brave Miami traffic again just for THAT.

Location: Very Good. Food: VERY Good to EXCELLENT and SERVICE (Christopher) was EXCELLENT. Price was reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 349dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food is awesome! Drinks are definitely my overpriced! So think twice. However, service is great! Specially Nicole! Thank you for your patience!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DoraM1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pollos & Jarras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing