We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great views - great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conrad Miami
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views - great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Enjoyed my brief stay here. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. I also used the fitness center and was impressed at the high end equipment. The treadmill had a personalized TV built in which was nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank showmetheshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear showmetheshoes,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very happy to read about you great stay. Whether a brief stay or a long term stay, the Conrad Miami is committed to providing an exceptional guest experience. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to the honor of your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    534
    170
    75
    45
See reviews for
293
551
105
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, located in the Miami financial district. Check in is smooth and friendly and the rooms are high quality, with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are clean and large in size. I had the same issue as another guest with not enough power outlets, but that was a minor problem.
The gym is well equipped with everything you would need and is open 24 hours which is great for jet lagged travelers who wake up early! The bar on the 25th floor is excellent with super views although service can be on the slow side. Breakfast is really excellent. Right combination of quality and quantity. Have stayed here several times now and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloydy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Lloydy9,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read that the Conrad Miami consistently meets your expectations for a quality luxury stay during your business travels. The Conrad Miami thrives in delighting our contemporary business travelers and values our returning guests. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly. We look forward to the honor of your return visit.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a spectacular hotel in the midst of the financial area of downtown Miami. Well maintained rooms, superb service from the staff, great breakfasts, all topped by a great view of the bay from the Restaurant!! It is PRICEY but it is a luxury property.

Room Tip: I prefer the upper floors. Corner rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank skibillyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear skibillyt,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read your spectacular review and to know that we exceeded your expectations upon your stay. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to the honor of your return visit.

If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Although we didn't get upgraded this time, it was another nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean, decor is nice, and the bathrooms are spacious. The only complaint was the outlets in the room were not all functioning, so someone had unplugged the lighting and clock to use the power strip...had to climb under the bed to plug everything in...kind of comical. Breakfast is a waste unless you have it comped due to HH status.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djr311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear djr311,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a returning guest, I am very pleased to read that we consistently meet your expectations for service and accommodations. Please note that the Conrad Miami values our guests’ feedback and comfort level and if for any reason there are any issues on your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk immediately. In this case, we could have had our engineering team dispatched to repair the electrical outlet situation or placed you in another guest room with working outlets.

When your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to the honor of your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent venue for a wedding. Good rooms, available bar, pool and restaurants around the hotel. The room selected for the wedding was spacious and well decorated. Great lightning and decor. Would recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rene M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Rene M L,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am quite delighted to read about your wonderful wedding stay. Thank you for your recommendation. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to the honor of your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The elevator issue seems to be confusing to many although after thought seems to make me believe it is actually safer. You have to go up one elevator and down to your rooms on another. Requirment of 200 characters for this review is resulting in this additional sentence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Dave R,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Many guests do comment about the elevator situation and the inconvenience of having to change elevators. But as you noted, this is a safety feature for the hotel. In this case, our guests can feel secure in the knowledge that the general public cannot walk in from the street level and take the elevators directly to the guest rooms’ areas.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. If your business travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to the honor of your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed at this hotel for a short business trip. I found the hotel well-located, clean and modern. The service was great and the food at the hotel restaurant was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank viajera1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear viajera1219,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very pleased to read that the Conrad Miami exceeded your expectations during your short business stay and I thank you for your recommendation. If your travels bring you back to Miami for business or pleasure, we will look forward to the honor of your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 123 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Property: Conrad Miami
Address: 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Miami 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing