We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Miami
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Yes, the parking is ridiculously priced, but the hotel is awesome! Rooms are super cute, the bedding and beds....amazing! Views are spectacular and within walking distance to the trams (free!!). There are tons of restaurants, markets and shopping nearby. Tons of walking routes, and the area felt safe.

I loved this hotel and would stay here again in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Joanne G,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for your awesome review. I was absolutely delighted to read about your stay and happy to know that we exceeded your expectations for views, rooms and bedding. The Conrad Miami is located in the vibrant and upcoming Brickell neighborhood and has many offerings for our guests to partake.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    491
    157
    66
    45
See reviews for
255
500
95
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very nice stay. Gorgeous view and great service. Though I did not have time to fully experience the SPA, it seems to be a very good experience. Will definitely try to stop by after a workday. In-room dinning is a bit pricy, but it is balanced out with the rate for the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Daniel B,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read your review and I want to personally thank you for your recommendation. As you mentioned that you might be dropping by to visit our SPA, please know that we have many current and upcoming spa promotions for you and your friends.

If there is anything I could do to assist with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for over a week for work. Following the reasons below, we agreed that we preferred the Epic slightly more.

The entire process of switching elevators all the time is annoying. Not a big deal for some.

One or two of the valet attendents were slow, though generally friendly enough.

I kept receiving check out bills though it wasn't my departure date. However, the women working at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

The bathroom was standard. Bed was fine and I slept well. The view was ok as well though i did like the floor to ceiling windows.

We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good. The food provided during the conference was also fine. And the conference room facilities were nice as well.

The tipping point for me was the gym. It was the size of a hotel room. The ceilings were low and it felt too caged in. I was there for 10 mins and just decided to exercise in my room.

In all, the hotel meet my business needs and thought i would prefer to stay elsewhere next time, staying here would be fine too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imari96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear imari96,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to read that while your Conrad Miami experience contained a few bright moments it did not exceed your expectations and for this I want to personally apologize. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback helps us maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect of us.

If we have the honor of your return visit, we will look forward to welcoming you back. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

While not located very conveniently to South Beach, this is the perfect place to stay if you need to be downtown. Right across the street is a free tram that can take you most any place downtown. I used it every day I was there. There was never a wait of more than a few minutes.

Happy hour is a great time to sit on the balcony with a nice glass of Veuve. I found the margarita cocktail too sweet. Breakfast was very good, but pricey. The bill for two was over $60. Fortunately this is waived if you are Hilton Gold. You just have to pay tax/tip of $4.32 per person. Our room overlooked the pool and bay. The building construction across from the pool was not bothersome. The walk across to the pool was a bit of a journey. Also, the pool area needs to be picked up more often. Lots of water toys are left out and not organized.

The gym is pretty good for a hotel gym. My partner surprised me after a long week of work with a massage and facial. Loved it!!! That was the best part of the say.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear heymuchacho,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was quite delighted to read your review as it seems you had a wonderful stay while enjoying all the local amenities.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, the Conrad Miami would love to have the honor of your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

For yet another corporate hotel the guys here strive to deliver good service. The 'up to reception' 'down to your rooms' is a little strange and can be inconvenient when its busy as it means two elevator rides. Eating and drinking in is also more expensive than it should be, however, there are alternatives near by. TIP: good for work not such a great location for vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the bayside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneZeroBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear OneZeroBravo,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We get many comments about the layout of the elevators in our building and the inconvenience if you are in a hurry. But, from a design perspective, we are the only hotel in the area where the lobby, restaurant and commons areas are all located on the 25th floor. Thus allowing for all our guests a beautiful, panoramic view of the bay and the city skyline and it’s a great place to unwind with a cocktail in the evening or breakfast in the morning as you overlook the bay.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations for service. If your business travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Every member of the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast on the outdoor terrace and looking out over Biscayne Bay each morning. The fitness center has modern equipment and was never crowded. The elevator situation is odd, but you get used to it. You will take one elevator from the ground floor to the 25th floor which is the hotel lobby and restaurant, but then take a different set of elevators down to whatever floor your room is on. We did not rent a car while in town so cannot speak to the parking/valet situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_Sack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Bill_Sack,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that we exceeded your expectations in service, accommodations and the outstanding views overlooking the bay for your morning breakfasts. If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit.

If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We took a family vacation with our kids to Miami. Among the hotels we stayed at, Conrad was by far the best. From our room, we had a great view of the bay. The room was spacious enough for the whole family and soundproof. The wonderful staff made sure we had an enjoyable stay. Though its located in the financial district of Miami, the trolley and other free public transportation methods made it easier to commune back and forth to the different tourist attraction.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leyokizola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Leyokiziola,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was quite delighted to read that your family's stay was so enjoyable. As we are located in the Financial District, many people consider our hotel business only. But, the Conrad Miami strives to personalize every guests experience and this includes our families. Make sure you check out the new ping pong table by the roof-top pool...our latest addition for all ages.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Property: Conrad Miami
Address: 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Miami 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing