We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad Miami
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

First class hotel, first class location and first class service. Martin, the impeccable general manager, clearly sets the tone at the top and all the staff follow suit with a level of service that is rarely seen these days. We will certainly be back soon!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Jeremy B,

Thank you for your unbeatable review and the kind words of praise. I was quite happy to know that your Conrad Miami experience was such a success and I certainly look forward to your returning visit.

If there is anything I can do to assist with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    560
    179
    78
    47
See reviews for
310
577
108
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Its -Conrad Hilton- exquisite service is expected and serviced; however, to have it done with such grace and humbleness can be a rare find. I suppose to receive it one must give it, yes? Understand all staff at Conrad Miami are courteous and professional but sometimes you miss the human part these days.
This is my third stay in the past 15months (4 to 8 nights) at this particular location, and two awesome employees, frankly I'm kind of in love with them standout.

Sarah who works the front guest desk, and Alejandro, an evening concierge, I suppose I could write this review based on the kind upgrades/discounts offered, but it’s truly more than that. Its how someone makes you feel whether upgrades or discounts awarded or not. What I experienced from these two is more than professionalism, more than just doing a job to receive a complement but it was from heart.

Being a southern man its comforting to know good spirit and hospitality still exist not just because of expectations or desiring something in return; but Just because, just because we’re all human and seeking kindness from a pure, honest place.

The beautiful building, the fancy minimalist rooms, lobbies, gathering areas and safe location (runner here) is only icing on the cake. Not the cake!

Keep it up Sarah, Alejandro and TEAM CONRAD. I appreciate you. SMILE, Life’s good.

PS: Would love if there was a refrigerator and warming device available, yeah I know, if I want that I should stay at Hilton's Home2 Suites..hehehe. Just a thought. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemini W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Gemini W,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to know that the Conrad Miami service surpassed your expectations and left an indelible impression. We are commited to a service experience that is flawless, timely and personalized for each individual.

As a frequent guest, I also want to thank you personally for consistantly choosing the Conrad. On your next visit, please make sure to ask for our jogging maps. You mentioned that you were a runner and on these maps we have marked the local jogging paths around the hotel.

We look forward to your return visit. If there is anything that Sara, Alejandro or myself could do to assist in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very nice hotel, the location is great for business right in the heart of the financial district on Brickell which offers good dinning options just a few minutes by foot. The views are amazing specially from the lobby and restaurant. Rooms are a bit small if you are there for leisure or vacations, espresso machine in the room was a great touch.

Room Tip: Ask for bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stay here often now when in Miami. I'm tired of all of the noisy hotels that focus on the 20 something crowd. the moment i come out of the elevator there is a great smell, softer yet modern music, and a sincere smile from the hotel staff. this is a classy hotel that treats me like an international traveler in the traditional sense. It is hard to believe it is a Hilton. the one downside, and it is minor, is that you do have to go up an elevator to then go down another to your room. otherwise, this is a first rate hotel for a businessperson or an international traveler.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sippinonginandjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear sippinonginandjuice,

Thank you for your refined review. I am absolutely thrilled to see that you discovered what sets us apart from many of the hotels in Miami as we are the hotel that offers "smart luxury" for our international guests and business travelers.

If I could be of any assistance with your future travels, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Miami.

Kind Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good hotel that offers everything you need for a business stay. Not sure I would use it at the weekend due to the location, althought this part of Miami is starting to offer more to the tourist than it used too - but still rpedominantly in the business district.

The hotel is very good with good staff/client ratio's, good restaurant, gym and hotel rooms.

The only inconvenience is the layout, with reception on 25th floor and rooms accessed by another elevator and the pool a 3rd.......can become 'elevator hell'....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beacon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I visited the area on business and was very pleased. The Guest Service Reps were all very enthusiastic and my room was luxurious. Great linens, in-room espresso machine, very nice amenities, & large soaking tub. I took advantage of the Brickell area restaurants which are about two-city blocks to walk. This was my first trip to Miami and the area surrounding this hotel is primarily situated for business, but the Brickell Dining district included lounges and clubs. Only negative about the hotel was that the locker room in the spa is small enough to making changing uncomfortable when more than one person is using the changing area. Being a signature brand for Hilton, they should rethink this when it is time to renovate. All in all, great 5 Star accommodations, great room with great views, and most important, service that was sincere and enthusiastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMPAGMGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear NTG61,

Thank you for your impressive review. I am happy to see that your experience was quite luxurious and that you were able to enjoy the numerous amenities that come with your room including our complimentary italian espresso machines and espresso from illy caffè and our large soaking tubs with choice of bath amenities.

If business brings you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If I could be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is something that you would imagine heaven to be like to be quite honest excuse me for over dramatizing this review but the service is next to none and the décor is well in trend. As you walk through the hotel it has a unique scent of freshness and to compliment this staff who are not robots although have personality, I was welcomed by Raquel a receptionist who made me feel a part of the hotel with her smile and extremely great peoples skills. She covered everything and even was kind enough to offer me a wine and cheese tasting session. I came to Miami to visit family in Fort Lauderdale and wanted to spend some time in south beach although some how my navigation skills were not to good and I booked at the Conrad nowhere near south beach (I’m British so I should be ashamed) but I am extremely glad that I stayed here! If you are looking for the party scene then maybe stay closer to south beach although there are nice bars around by the Conrad which have live bands and club music. I tried out the spa but it wasn’t the greatest comparing to other spa’s I’ve been to, although yet again there was great customer service. Another receptionist that I would like to mention would be Annie who from the first time she greeted me has not disappointed in her can be done attitude e.g.: I wanted a magazine that was new to the hotel, I had spoke to Annie and within hours she had been into my room with not just one although a few choices in case it wasn’t the right one, this is customer satisfaction at its best. I hope that the hotel manager understands the diamonds that he has in his team. Finally there is complimentary internet with computers in lobby this great! And the pillow selection is awesome as well never heard of specific pillows for different sleeping patterns but love the annotative I would definitely recommend a stay.

Room Tip: A/C can get cold, Look at pillow list and try diffrent ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TyroneRFowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinWormull, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear TyroneRFowles,

Thank you for your heavenly review! I am thrilled to know that your stay was such a sublime experience and that our team of Conrad Ambassadors exceeded your service expectations on numerous occasions.

As a fellow traveler, it's always difficult navigating a new city but sometimes the best things in life happen when you take the wrong turn!

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to your return visit. If I could be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Martin Wormull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Property: Conrad Miami
Address: 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Miami 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing