We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel. Gracious staff. Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Miami to your Saves list
Conrad Miami
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Every Night
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel. Gracious staff. Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Brickell Ave is well located. Safe secure location. Warm attentive bell desk and valet parking attendants. Lobby on the 25th floor. Warm earthy tones all around. Elizabeth at the front desk made our stay so very special. Thank you, Elizabeth, for all the smiles and help through our stay.

We were upgraded to a two room suite which was huge, comfortable, had a telescope to look out into the distance. TV, fridge, two person bathtub, two head shower (incl rainshower), sheets to sink into, comfortable sitting chairs, were just some of the room amenities that were delightful.

The only disappointment was in room dining. Food was bland - literally tasteless. Overpriced (but that was expected.)

Buffet breakfast, internet thrown in for free for HHonors Gold members.

Parking was really expensive at $47+tax a night.

Room Tip: Ask for rates for suite upgrades. Discounts available to HHonors members. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is a first class hotel with an attentive, highly professional, and pleasant staff who are ready to cater to the guests requests. They are polite, helpful, and always willing to find out any information you need.
The hotel location is central to downtown Miami and the interstate with the free people mover station across the road. This takes you to Bayside and all round downtown Miami. It is also less than a 5 minute walk to Mary Brickell village with its many eateries and shops.
The hotel room is large and comfortable with a good sized bathroom and good storage space.
The buffet breakfast is extensive and has all the hot and cold food you could require and it is always well stocked by the ever-present staff. The view over the bay and ocean is a great start to the day.
Once you get used to taking one elevator up to the lobby and then another one to the exit, garage, or pool, it is of little consequence.
The pool is adequate with the poolside getting the sun being quite narrow. Occasionally this side floods when a swimmer passes by.
This is an excellent choice for a few days break in Miami.

Room Tip: The rooms either look over the Miami skyline or the ocean. With some buildings between the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rook3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed at the Conrad Miami on New Year's Eve. I went to the website kayak.com to make my reservations. Kayak redirected me to another website called getaroom.com, since the rates were less. I got the room for $175 per night. I checked the Conrad Miami website on NYE and their rate was $419 per night. I requested a room with 2 beds on my reservation, but when we checked in they told me that there were none available. I asked for a roll away bed, but the front desk said that the current room that I was booked in would not fit a roll away. They said that I would need to pay an extra $40 to upgrade our room to accomodate the extra bed. The hotel and the rooms are very modern. Ate dinner and had the breakfast buffet at their restaurant Atrio. The food was very good. There is free WiFi in the lobby area. We took a taxi to South Beach and it cost $25 each way. Overall, I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyCityTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at the Conrad for 2 nights on the 22-24 of Dec and it was wonderful. The suites were large with an amazing view of Miami and they had delicious cocoa in the lobby with treats and christmas decorations. Everything was great. Very clean!

Room Tip: The suites had two separate bedrooms with a kitchen, living room, balcony; whereas the regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hi,
We stayed here for one night on December 17th. We stayed in a spacious 2 Bedroom residence overlooking the bay. It was a beautiful unit very clean and spacious. The hotel is in a great location and the staff are all excellent. I woul recommend this hotel to everyone. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Get one over looking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFA1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Had a great stay - premises are impeccable and luxurious. The 25th floor lobby is stunning as are the services offered--bar, restaurant, spa and pool. Rooms are modern comfortable and quite with spectacular views. Staff is helpful and accommodating.

Stayed at the Four Seasons last time and whilst grand and well appointed, I find the Conrad to be a cozier set up a block away from the Four Seasons

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

This was our second stay at this property. It has perhaps the most attentive service personnel of any hotel in the area. A phenomenal breakfast buffet and beautiful decor make for an exciting experience.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goditolindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#17 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Address: 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Miami 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing