We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great settings, hotel, location”
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Miami
Ranked #13 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great settings, hotel, location”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Had a great stay - premises are impeccable and luxurious. The 25th floor lobby is stunning as are the services offered--bar, restaurant, spa and pool. Rooms are modern comfortable and quite with spectacular views. Staff is helpful and accommodating.

Stayed at the Four Seasons last time and whilst grand and well appointed, I find the Conrad to be a cozier set up a block away from the Four Seasons

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    596
    193
    86
    52
See reviews for
332
613
118
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This was our second stay at this property. It has perhaps the most attentive service personnel of any hotel in the area. A phenomenal breakfast buffet and beautiful decor make for an exciting experience.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goditolindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I've stayed at the Conrad in Miami several times. Sometimes it is really good, sometimes (like last week) it was just OK. The rooms are good, clean, and well appointed. But some of the rooms are great (like the one I had two trips ago) and others are OK. My bathroom on this trip had a great view! The bar on the 25th floor is good (service and food/wine options aren't great) but it's nice to be able to sit outside. Atrio (the nice restaurant on the 25th floor) is lovely - I ate there for the first time this trip and will eat there again for sure.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are best - and if you can get a room that ends in 01, they're really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OaklandBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I've stayed in multiple hotels all over Miami for work. The Conrad probably ranks as the worst of them. Let me start by saying that the only redeeming factors are that it's the only Hilton in downtown (for Hilton Honors points) and if you're lucky enough to get upgraded to the residences, it is well worth it. The front desk staff is very nice as well.

Now the bad.

1) Worst valet service I've experienced. I called 20 minutes before I needed my car and still had to wait 10-15 minutes. The valet isn't even that busy. The valet prices are also more expensive than better luxury hotels in the area.

2) Bad wireless internet reception in the roooms.

3) Horrible cell phone reception (verizon). Probably nothing the hotel can do about it, but I don't have reception problems in any other Miami hotel, like I do at the conrad. Especially since I need to make business calls, this is a great inconvenience.

4) There is only one bar/restaurant and it was closed off multiple evenings for private events, alienating hotel guests.

5) The food at the restaurant and in-room dining is over-price and poor quality (in my opinion). In-Room dining also messed up food orders.

6) Outrageous mini-bar prices, more expensive than luxury hotels in the same area.

7) Inconvenient lobby and elevators. You have to take elevators up to the lobby and then another set down or up to your room. Not to mention the elevators to the lobby are pressurized, causing your ears to pop multiple times. Not a fun experience.

8) Hard to get into the hotel drive-way, as it's on a poorly positioned street.

I'll only stay here to get honors points, otherwise I would stay somewhere such as the Epic Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chibnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel and we loved it. Rooms, service- all great. Can't recommend it highly enough. The pool is on the roof of a separate building but the crosswalk is covered so crossing the street in a robe was not as daunting as our daughters thought it would be. All other hotels are spoilt for us now!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank multitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Conrad Miami for two nights during our visit to Miami over the Thanksgiving weekend. We had a very pleasant stay in a 2 bedroom condo suite. Without question the view of Biscayne Bay, South Beach and the Cruise Port was outstanding. The room amenities were what was expected at a hotel of this caliber. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. The breakfast buffet was expensive but outstanding and worth the price. We enjoyed the close location to the metro-mover which allowed us to leave the car and travel to Bayside for shopping without worrying about parking.

There were, however, a couple of issues we found with this hotel that we felt made it not quite perfect:

1> The room, while very nice and certainly spacious, was in need of some basic repair. When we entered the room the refrigerator was leaking water from the door ice dispenser. Water was all over the floor in the kitchen area. Luckily I spotted this before we slipped on the water. I had to adjust the ice dispenser and the problem was solved. If you tried to use the dispenser again, it would malfunction again. Also, the A/C unit did not work well in our unit. We couldn't get our unit to pump out cold air. Fortunately the temps were in the low 60's as night so we were ok but there is no possible way the A/C unit would keep the room cool on an average warm day in Miami. Also, the microwave had a slight burnt smell about it when we used it to warm some water for tea. These are just a few of the minor issues we found with the room that made the stay slightly less than perfect.

2> The pool area. For such an upscale hotel, the pool area is very plain. Looking at other hotels in the area, pools are a gather spot and were more tropical, lush and offered private cabanas. The Conrad pool was plain and basic. Unfortunately even the hot-tub didn't work. Again, nothing earth-shattering but for a hotel such as the Conrad, it should be a no-brainer. A little investment in the overall area would make a big impression.

While I would stay at the Conrad again, I would probably try another hotel first to get a better comparison. I must say though I sure liked the size of the 2 bedroom condo suite - it was a pleasant oasis in a crowded city!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, ct
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I've been at this hotel for a convention.
The service is impeccable, and during the check in you can have a beatiful view of Key Biscayne and the bay, being that the lobby is not - as normally - at ground floor.
The valet parking is a bit expensive, but you can use the connected parking (not cheap).
The rooms are OK, with a huge bathroom. Conference facilities are pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#14 of 122 in Miami
3,263 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Property: Conrad Miami
Address: 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-3353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Miami 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing